Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

considering picking up podhd few questions

outlaw1320

first I'm a truck driver and IM hardly ever home. I'm looking for a super simple solution for a travel amp type of deal. my truck has a 1500 watt on board a al Quran a Playstation 4 and a 40 inch TV off of this inverter. my first question is can I just power this thing up and plug headphones into it and start playing? my second question is I have a really good set of computer speakers (Klipch promedia 2.1) what I be able to just want these into the headphone jack on this pod with a quarter inch adapter and be able to play through my speakers? as far as recording and stuff goes I have both a laptop and a desktop that I can hook up to while I'm at home or in the truck respectively. I'm just trying to see if this will work or if there are any other solutions that may be better

Hi Outlaw, yes, you can just plug in your guitar and your headphones, select a patch and start playing. But most of the patches are there to demo the capabilities on the unit and aren't very "musical". You'll need to tweak them a bit to get them to sound nice. Downloading some customtones from the LIne6 web site may be a good option to get you started. Hooking it up to the laptop and using the Edit software helps a whole lot in visualizing what's going on and how the signal chain works.

The PodHD will look like a new soundcard when plugged into the computer via USB. You'll need some sort of software to record the signal coming from the HD500 "soundcard".