Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

External Exp pedal for HD500X

rino2

Hi to all.....

I'm new in this comunity. I'm planning to buy a new POD HD500X for my little home studio, music is only an hobby!!!

Well, I want to add an external expression/volume pedal to the HD500X and use the one on the unit as effects/parameter control, but it must be compatible with the main unit and also selectable from the internal program.

Is this possible? Can you suggest me the right model?

I saw a demo video where there is an external Pedal close to the HD500X.... This medal as a sort of M on it...... I don't know if it's the right one.

Anyway... tanks to all from Italy and I hope to be a New LINE6 player soon... very soon...

Rino

I saw a demo video where there is an external Pedal close to the HD500X.... This medal as a sort of M on it...... I don't know if it's the right one.

The M would be a Mission Engineering pedal. Sounds like your gonna have some fun with your new toy. Hope you enjoy it. Welcome to the forum and Happy New Year.

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1

There are two expression pedals available for you can add as an extra expression Pedal to the POD HD 500x Live board. As you are probably already aware you can assign almost any parameter to the expression pedal on the HD 500x. The extra expression pedal takes the place of ExPedal 2 when used.

The Line 6 Ex-1.

http://www.amazon.com/Line-6-EX-1-Expression-Pedal/dp/B000JKVMJ4

This is plastic pedal and pretty cheaply made. I have one and it does work althought I've had to manually adjust and fix it before.  But it is inexpensive to buy and will work for simple task such as a volume pedal.

The Mission Enginneering EP1-L6.

http://www.amazon.com/Mission-Engineering-EP1-L6-Expression-Product/dp/B007XT2SCY/ref=sr_1_3?s=musical-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1419945266&sr=1-3&keywords=mission+engineering