Jump to content


Photo

Line6 Pod X3 Live Sound Problem, Patches Problems....

sound problem patches proble

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 urtzimetal

urtzimetal

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 25 April 2013 - 07:28 AM

Hello,

 

  I have a Line6 pod x3 live but it doesn't work well. I have update the firmware, but all the patches sounds equals. I have delete all the previous patches when I have update the firmware. I have downgrade the firmware too and everything is just the same. I have recover a backup of another Line6 pod x3 live presets o patches but everything is just the same. I don't what more can I do. Could anyone help me please.

 

  Thanks you very much and best regards.

 

 

 

 

  Urtzi Atienza.


  • 0

#2 silverhead

silverhead

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 15697 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada
  • Registered Products:15

Posted 25 April 2013 - 01:08 PM

Can you elaborate a bit on what you mean by 'all the patches sound equal'? Do you mean they all sound similarly poor (fizzy, scratchy, low volume, noisy, ....) although you can detect a basic difference when you switch patches? Or do you literally mean all patches sound exactly the same - in other words you can't tell any difference in the sound when you change patches (in this case the patch might actually sound good, but they all sound identically good).

 

If it's the latter case (all patches actually sound identical) it could simply be that you have Tone 2 Locked, and your patches only use Tone 2. To make sure Tone 2 is unlocked, check the padlock icon in the bottom row of the Home page display; turn the little knob beneath the icon until it shows unlocked.

 

But if it's the former case please provide more detailed information about the bad sound you are hearing.


  • 0
Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
.... John Lennon

#3 Sienzo

Sienzo

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:51 PM

Hello Line 6!

 

It seems like i have the same problem. My line 6 pod x3 live is sounding dist/chruchy on every sound at every channel a little bit in the background of the sound that I´ve been choosing. When i change sound It only changes a little bit but still have the disted sound on it. I think it is like you say silverhead! "all sound similarly poor (fizzy, scratchy, low volume, noisy, ....)"

I need help, please! Is there anything i can do?

 

Johan Larsson
 


  • 0

#4 Sienzo

Sienzo

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 25 December 2013 - 03:04 PM

Hello Line 6!

 

I think i have the same problem. All of my sounds at every channel have this little crunchy/distorted sound in the background. I believe that it´s like Silverhead say: "all sound similarly poor (fizzy, scratchy, low volume, noisy, ....)". I can't get at clear or clean sound. Its not possible because the distorted is always there. Thats the best way for me to describe it. What can i do about it? I´ve tried using "Line 6 monkey" but nothing happens. The bad sound is still there. I have also tried to do factory reset but nothing happens.

 

I need help, please!

 

Johan Larsson


  • 0

#5 Arpatgio

Arpatgio

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 10 January 2014 - 08:05 AM

Hello,

I think I've got the same problem,

every patch has some kind of compression/ distorted sound with it...

The tones are awesome but there is Always an awful sound in the background...

 

grtz. Patrick


  • 0

#6 lundin

lundin

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 28 January 2014 - 11:28 PM

Same problem here. Anyone got a solution for this........


  • 0

#7 brandon7755

brandon7755

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 29 April 2014 - 12:34 AM

Same problem as everyone else. Everything has a light distorted sound the cleans sound real bad. I have updated software and reset back to factory settings. I used to love my x3 live but now it sounds so bad it makes me want to break it.
  • 0

#8 wingp

wingp

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 18 September 2014 - 08:01 PM

Hello, I have the same problem. If I reset to factory settings and I put new user patches. When I tried to change from one patch to another, all of them begun to sounds equal.

Can some line6 employe answer this topic?????????????????????????


  • 0

#9 Triryche

Triryche

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 7116 posts
  • Registered Products:6

Posted 19 September 2014 - 04:26 AM

wingp

This is a user forum, you can contact Line6 directly via a call or support ticket.


  • 0

#10 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17756 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 19 September 2014 - 04:31 AM

you need to call or open a support ticket if you want a response from line6

http://line6.com/company/contact/


  • 0

#11 san_keri

san_keri

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 04 November 2014 - 10:20 AM

Maybe you choose tone 1 and tone 2 to work together! And this choose distorted every sound you have!
  • 0

#12 arthurarinstar

arthurarinstar

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 11 January 2015 - 08:00 PM

  Hi Friends,

 

  I have already put a post on another forum, but just in case it will not be seen, I'll post it here as well.  Many of these sound issues can be easily fixed with a little Isopropyl alcohol or other contact cleaner. 

 

  Unplug all of your cords and power supply, and dip that swab into the alcohol/contact cleaner and then clean out all of your input and output 1/4" jacks.  Give it a couple of minutes to dry and plug her back in and see if this alleviates your sound problems.  I don't know how many times this little trick has saved me tons of money and valuable time chasing down other "fixes" when this was all it was.  Dirty input/output jacks!!!

 

  Let me know if this helps any of you out :-)

 

Art


  • 1

#13 wayneguitar

wayneguitar

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 20 January 2015 - 04:38 PM

Hello,

 

  I have a Line6 pod x3 live but it doesn't work well. I have update the firmware, but all the patches sounds equals. I have delete all the previous patches when I have update the firmware. I have downgrade the firmware too and everything is just the same. I have recover a backup of another Line6 pod x3 live presets o patches but everything is just the same. I don't what more can I do. Could anyone help me please.

 

  Thanks you very much and best regards.

 

 

 

 

  Urtzi Atienza.


  • 0

#14 swinehead

swinehead

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 12:31 PM

Hi, not sure if my problem is the same but my x3 pod sounds fuzzy like the speakers a bust and the patches that have a good distortion sound weak like there's not enough power getting through. anyone else have the same problem?


  • 1

#15 saeedlf

saeedlf

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 30 January 2016 - 12:01 PM

  Hi Friends,

 

  I have already put a post on another forum, but just in case it will not be seen, I'll post it here as well.  Many of these sound issues can be easily fixed with a little Isopropyl alcohol or other contact cleaner. 

 

  Unplug all of your cords and power supply, and dip that swab into the alcohol/contact cleaner and then clean out all of your input and output 1/4" jacks.  Give it a couple of minutes to dry and plug her back in and see if this alleviates your sound problems.  I don't know how many times this little trick has saved me tons of money and valuable time chasing down other "fixes" when this was all it was.  Dirty input/output jacks!!!

 

  Let me know if this helps any of you out :-)

 

Art

hi 

 

u mean there should be some dirt like dust or something else ?

cause the dirt always makes electronic devices not work well :/

 

and tnx for ur solution i thinks its gonna work (Y)


  • 0

#16 eladm

eladm

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 25 October 2016 - 03:39 PM

Did any of you find the solution for this issue?

 

I've just bought used Pod X3 live and I have exact the same problem of distorted sound in every clean tone.

BTW, I think I've isolated the problem to the amp+cab, since always the distortion disappears when I turn amp+cab off (but the sound also becomes very weak)


  • 0