Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

POD HD Desktop (Bean) & Software availability?

Red_Strat1

Howdy, I'm new to electric guitars, Amps and effects, having bought a Squier Strat & Roland amp in July.

I've just bought a used POD HD Desktop (bean) but it's yet to be delivered. Sounds like an incredible device - I was once the Pod 2.0 and it was pretty good!

I'd be grateful if someone can assist with the following questions:

Is the POD HD desktop (bean) still sold new? Is it still supported (ie with software updates etc...)

is there a current lull in available software online? Is more coming up?

Are there other ways to access new Amps?

And any general tips for someone new to elec guitars and an HD? maybe get used to pre-sets first before too many new sounds / downloads?

thanks a heap in advance for advice.

CS

not sold new.... still supported with software upgrades, and even has availability to get the new model packs.

Thanks a lot for this TRZ - still navigating around all the downloads and support available - a tad overwhelming but exciting to this former very basic acoustic home guitarist!! (Patience eh?)

Love the HD Bean myself and the only thing to look into is picking up a FBV controller. I use an older MKI (as I already had it and don't use the looper). You don't need the model packs to get great sounds but after you have learned the device's ins and outs it is something to consider. Just take it slow, read a lot of the forums older posts and be sure to ask questions.

Welcome to the forums too btw!

-Bill

And any general tips for someone new to elec guitars and an HD? maybe get used to pre-sets first before too many new sounds / downloads?