Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

New to pod hd500x (absolute beginner)

razobryan10

I bought a pod hd500x today brought it home, plugged in a 1/4 inch adapter to connect my headphones and start building my presets...the audio sounds horrible...i can't get any nice tone out of it I'm using some iPhone head phones but i figured i should still be able to get some nice low volume sounds coming out...i do have it running studio/direct.. can anyone help because I'm not getting my amp till another week and i would love to already have some presets that ill just have to tweak a little...thanks!

Hey razo, welcome. Unfortunately iPhone ear pieces won't cut it. If your going to use headphones to build your tones you'll need some Good Quality Enclosed Ear Headphones. The best way to "build your presets" would be to wait till you get your amp. Hook up the HD500X and turn your amp up to GIG Volume and start from there. Just start with the amp model of your choice and NO FX, then once you get your sound then you can start adding FX little by little. Once you build a nice patch that you're satisfied with you can use that as sort of a "template" for more of your own patches.

Hey razo, welcome. Unfortunately iPhone ear pieces won't cut it. If your going to use headphones to build your tones you'll need some Good Quality Enclosed Ear Headphones.