Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

M9 – Using Second Expression Pedal For Switching Between Scenes

RaphaBass

I'm new to this, just bought the M9.

Did anyone ever try to use two expression pedals on the M9, each for different purposes/functions?

I'd like to know if it's possible to assign expression settings (like wah, volume or pitch) to expression pedal one and switch between scenes with pedal two.

Meaning I want to be able to change scenes on the fly and still have expression capabilities assigned to each effect/scene.

If that's not possible, what are the two expression inputs for?

What do you use the two expression pedals for?

Thanks for shedding some light here.

Rapha

- - Fender Jaguar (Matz customized with two Haller pickups and tremolo)

- Boss GEB-7

- Line6 M9

- MXR M87

- - TC RH 450

- - GK Neo 215

You can't use the expression pedals to change scenes. They're there to control whatever parameters you want to control in the effects. Almost every parameter can be assigned to an expression pedal, so how you set them up just depends on what you want to do. You can also control the parameters associated with the looper. As to why there's two, I'd say it's just to give more flexibility.

The settings for the expression pedals are saved on a scene per scene basis (except for the looper), so if want the pedals to control certain things in certain scenes you have to save the scene with those settings (assuming you're using manual save mode; in autosave mode, they will be saved with the scene as you set them up).

• Upvote 1

Thanks, Guru!

I dig the scenes, parameters and expression settings so far.

I was just hoping though there was a quicker way to switch forth and back between scenes, on the fly.

Too bad there isn't but hey, maybe I'll get used to the double plus single stomp for switching scenes.