Jump to content


Photo

Pod Hd500x Edit Will Not Download

pod hd500x edit download will not download pod hd500x edit

Best Answer TheRealZap , 26 July 2013 - 10:58 AM

sounds like there is something wrong with your DNS, can you set your DNS to 8.8.8.8 temporarily?

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 sunflash

sunflash

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 26 July 2013 - 09:41 AM

I got my HD500x today, but I've been trying to download the edit software for the past week... And it will not download. Is anyone else having this problem? Or is there a way around it?

Oh and I have a mac.

Edited by sunflash, 26 July 2013 - 09:49 AM.

  • -2

#2 silverhead

silverhead

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 15698 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada
  • Registered Products:15

Posted 26 July 2013 - 09:50 AM

The HD500x Edit software should download directly from the Downloads tab at the top right of this page. Select Pod HD500X as the Product, Pod HD500X Edit as the Software, and select your OS.

 

You should then see a page showing v2.22 as the latest version. Click the Download button to save the installer file to your computer. The run the installer file to install the program.

 

Let us know exactly where the above procedure is failing for you.


  • 1
Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
.... John Lennon

#3 sunflash

sunflash

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:04 AM

Yes, that's what I am doing. When I get to the final download page it brings me to a 404 page.

Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-07-26 at 1.05.11 PM.png   18.63KB   19 downloads


  • 0

#4 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17756 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:43 AM

i tried downloading the mac version and was successful...

does this direct link work?

http://line6.com/sof...a.html?rid=5594


  • 1

#5 sunflash

sunflash

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:53 AM

Sigh... Nope, I tried a different browser also. I'll see if reseting this browser works.


  • 0

#6 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17756 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:58 AM   Best Answer

sounds like there is something wrong with your DNS, can you set your DNS to 8.8.8.8 temporarily?


  • 0

#7 Jaxy2187

Jaxy2187

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 07 September 2013 - 02:02 PM

worked for me


  • 0

#8 wrappedinchains

wrappedinchains

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 13 September 2013 - 04:00 PM

I just bought the HD500X yesterday.  I already have HDEdit for my desktop Pod HD but it doesn't work for the HD500X obviously.  I tried to download the HD500X Edit software from the downloads tab on the line 6 page it it will not download for me either! My download software says that the file does not exist at the specified address.  I downloaded some other files from the page and it worked fine.  There is something wrong with the file it self. :(


  • 0

#9 skifan56

skifan56

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 December 2013 - 03:50 PM

Yeah I'm in the same boat.
The website totally sucks too! Drop down menus fly all over the place.
No where does it tell you what to install and why for the love all that is good and evil don't they have a one touch down load?
I'm really not happy yet at all with my purchase as I can't even register the damn product without an act of congress.
I've been drooling over the PodHD500X forever and I'm so pissed off I'm putting it away for now.
Maybe tomorrow will be a better day!


  • 0

#10 soliiterre

soliiterre

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 28 October 2014 - 10:00 AM

Hi,

 

On the page  "free soft' download"

 

select yout product

ENTER

Don't change -all software-

scroll down throught the different software.

Now you should find  Pod ....Edit.

 

Bye


  • 0

#11 lilygalova

lilygalova

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 22 October 2015 - 11:10 AM

HEEEL  I NEED   POD HD 500X  EDIT SOFT  ...the web ISTE SEND ERROR 404     other link to download   HELLLLPPPPPPPPPPPP


  • 0

#12 lilygalova

lilygalova

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 22 October 2015 - 11:16 AM

Not Found

The requested URL /data was not found on this server.

Apache/2.4.10 (FreeBSD) OpenSSL/1.0.1j Server at line6.com Port 80

cant download  hd 500x edit
  • 0

#13 BillBee

BillBee

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2421 posts
  • LocationMichigan
  • Registered Products:8

Posted 23 October 2015 - 03:03 AM

Just tried and it downloaded.


  • 0

Smell the glove.


#14 lilygalova

lilygalova

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 23 October 2015 - 12:55 PM

Can you upload to another site and send me the link to downloaD   i need the HD500X Edit can  aome one   upLOAD and posted the link to donwload   cant  donwload on the oficial line 6 web site ...help please    


  • 0

#15 Punkyboy

Punkyboy

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 262 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 23 October 2015 - 01:55 PM

try here

 

click on "Download"

 

https://app.box.com/...8lmcbjwt0p4qyi7

 

Cheers


  • 1

Line 6 Pod Hd 500X - Gibson The Paul II -  LTD Viper -  J&D Stratocaster Vintage - Line 6 Variax Standard

 Boss DR 670 - Line  6 EX 1 - Pigtronix Infinity looper - BeatBuddy 

 


#16 hrojascantante

hrojascantante

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 March 2016 - 05:14 AM

try here

 

click on "Download"

 

https://app.box.com/...8lmcbjwt0p4qyi7

 

Cheers

Please, upload this again and share it. I can download it from line6 but its server is sooo low that $%&/( uff...

thanks!!!


  • 1

#17 lifeaftermethmin

lifeaftermethmin

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 15 March 2017 - 08:50 AM

I can get the edit to download, but I can't get the drivers to. Also can't get the latest Monkey to download either. So since the drivers will not load, the edit will not work.


  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: pod hd500x, edit, download, will not download, pod hd500x edit