Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Behringer Eurolive F1220D- AS FRFR MONITOR PODHD500x

strayfalcon

Hey newbie here , I am looking for options - I want a powered monitor -FRFR to use as a speaker instead of a guitar amplifier and I want to use this as a stand alone unit but with enough grunt to be heard over my band - yes genre , hard hitting drummers,1 guitar band etc etc but everything aside , has anyone used or is using the behringer cheapie powered monitors as a stand alone speaker - ie plug ya guitar and pod into it and crank it for onstage live use? With a line out to the PA ?

now can someone chime in on this , I get the impression the expensive LINE6 LT speakers etc that are being used as a must have if you intend n doing live gigs are nothing more than a powered monitor with built in mixer and perhaps a few cool features but in principle in plain simple speak - it's just a fancy powered monitor ? the reason I ask is obviously the lne6 speakers are expensive so I'm doing my home work and viable cheap alternatives for live work .

So just to recap :

Any ne using the behringer powered amps in their band as a standalone unit - and if so does it have enough volume to do what you want it to do - I'm wanting something for old stool 70s rock volumes , nothing sanely over the top volume wise but I do want that ability t be heard - so regardless of whether I go direct to PA desk or just the powered monitor as my " guitar amp" is this possible with out the over the top prices of the supposed purpose built lt series of inbuilt pa etc etc frat

Im not wanting to run anything fancy other than plug my guitar into the pod into a powered speaker source instead of direct into PA

For live gigs only , no stereo effects etc etc , genre is rock , no hi gain stuff

Cheers

Surprisingly Beringer stuff is actually pretty well built...