Jump to content


Photo

Pod Hd500x Foot Switch Noise

pod hd 500x noise switch footswitch

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 lazer_yazer

lazer_yazer

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:23 PM

Alright so im hoping i can get some good help here. 

 

So I recently upgraded from the HD500 to the 500x. As soon as i started to play on the 500X, i noticed how loud the foot switches sound. They make a terrible, loud, "click" sound when playing through an amp. Is the problem my amp or the HD500X? Should i return my 500X for another one? Or is the problem universal? 

 

As a matter of fact, any contact with the device makes that "click" sound. Pressing down on buttons, toggling switches, moving knobs, etc... 

 

Please help. Thank you. 


  • 0

#2 djspleen

djspleen

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts
  • LocationLancaster County, PA
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 02 August 2013 - 08:57 AM

I haven't noticed any of that with mine.  Not sure why it would make that noise with everything.


  • 0

#3 Stratman82

Stratman82

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 09:55 AM

I recently got the 500x and don't have this problem- switches have a standard mechanical click as per normal pedals but nothing transmitted through headphones/ amp in the way you describe.
  • 0

#4 Bushman2

Bushman2

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 02 August 2013 - 04:33 PM

What happens when you tap on your guitar cable with your foot?

Does it make the same sound?

I wonder if your HD unit is transferring any vibration through the cable?


  • 0

#5 lazer_yazer

lazer_yazer

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 02 August 2013 - 04:42 PM

Alright guys I fixed the problem. I had a headphone adapter in the aux input & it was causing the noise. Thanks anyway!
  • 0

#6 djspleen

djspleen

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts
  • LocationLancaster County, PA
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 02 August 2013 - 06:47 PM

Yeah...that might do it.  Glad you got it figured out!


  • 0

#7 Metallpt147

Metallpt147

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 07 October 2014 - 11:50 PM

hey just wondering....what kind of adapter do you use? i have a sony one (not sure what size it is) but for some reason when i connect it into my PHONES input, i have to leave some of the adapter out, meaning that if i push the adapter all the way has the sound waaaaay to low and when i have it popped out maybe 1/2 a centimeter it sounds perfect..is there a reason for this? anybody else have this "issue"?


  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: pod hd 500x, noise, switch, footswitch