Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Help setting hd500 to jca20h

eezapz2101

Hi I'm having nightmares with my podhd500 and my jet city 333 jca20 half stack

I just can get it to sound right to muddi, or to shrill

I don't understand the global eq settings,

The focus how to use it?

So I understand that the highs and lows are just to cut unwanted highs or lows

Today I tried to use the pod as stomp box just the effects but the pod colored the sound dark and muddi

And volume level not at unity with the Amps volume.

I'm looking for the pod to get at unity volume with my amp and clear tone as the amp how can I do that?

I'm stressing

The amp is a single Chanel class a tube amp, it gets decent cleans but I like the amps tone so I would like just to use the pod as a stomp box unit

Please help.

Hi,i'm a TOTAL novice with the 500X,& i'm going through a similar set-up to yours(guitar amp),i'm using an Orange Rocker30C,but to date i'm getting pretty much the opposite tonal experience to yours,my amp models sound really bright/trebly,but the effects work really well.

Are you going into the JC amp Front Panel guitar input or into an effects return or Power Amp in ?do you play at gigging or home levels?.

As i said i'm a complete novice,but try the following.

Input Source 1: Guitar.

Input Source 2 :Aux.

Input Z: Auto.

Output :Studio Direct:

Line/Amp switch set to Amp.

I've also found the Line 6 Drive & Distortion pedals work great.

If you play at low levels be carefull how much "DRY" Guitar sound is dialed in,in the Amp Model By-Pass Volume,if the Amp volume is very low,you can get a lot of dry Guitar in the signal.

I'll say again i'm a real novice & i probably shouldn't be answering questions or giving any advice,but it might help & can't do any harm,i think :)