Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Two simple configuration : PA or amp + cab

poukill

Hello Everybody,

I have just purchased an Helix ans I would like to know how to setup a simple configuration that suits my need :

1. Every day I practice at home on computer with backing tracks (for now I used Line6 UX2 audio card).
  2. Every week I go to the rehearsal music studio with my band. I use an existing amp + cab. It is not always the same (Fender, Blackstar, ...) so I should rely too much on learning the settings of a specific one.
  3. Every month I go to a concert where I usually plug directly into the PA.
  4. Rarely, I would like to use my Fender Blues Junior which has only an input and no effect loop.

Well, I think I am quite new to this despite the fact I am really a geek for a living and I play the guitar for almost 20 years now.

If you have any advice, please don't hesitate to write ! :)

Thanks very much guys,

Poukill

Hello Everybody,

I have just purchased an Helix ans I would like to know how to setup a simple configuration that suits my need :

1. Every day I practice at home on computer with backing tracks (for now I used Line6 UX2 audio card).
  2. Every week I go to the rehearsal music studio with my band. I use an existing amp + cab. It is not always the same (Fender, Blackstar, ...) so I should rely too much on learning the settings of a specific one.
  3. Every month I go to a concert where I usually plug directly into the PA.
  4. Rarely, I would like to use my Fender Blues Junior which has only an input and no effect loop.

Well, I think I am quite new to this despite the fact I am really a geek for a living and I play the guitar for almost 20 years now.

If you have any advice, please don't hesitate to write ! :)

Thanks very much guys,

Poukill