Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Adding Effects to Pedalboard Mode

wambathefool

Ok, complete newb here, I just fired up my HD500 for the first time. I spent a little time reading manuals and thought pedalboard mode may be the closest thing to what I'm used to, however, I don't seem to be smart enough to add effects. 

Please advise.

Thanks in advance.

Can you be more specific about what you are trying to do? Add FX to the preset, or have the display show the FX on/off switches?

Check your setup menus, page 1. What is your setting for FS Mode? Have you tried changing it?

Can you be more specific about what you are trying to do? Add FX to the preset, or have the display show the FX on/off switches?

Check your setup menus, page 1. What is your setting for FS Mode? Have you tried changing it?

Ok, I think I'm in FS mode.

I select an amp with the up/down foot switches, say the BF Double. It already has a volume pedal on(which seems to work) and a Wah off (which i can't get to work). I want to assign effect to the different foot switches.

I'm trying to set it up like my old analog rig, you know, a couple pedals into a tube amp.

I want to be able to switch between different amps and then have "pedals" available.

I hope that makes sense? 

Ummm.... this is the very basic operational stuff which is described much more fully and clearly in the manual than I could do here. You really need to read it - at least the HD500 Quick Start (Pilot's) Guide. The Advanced Guide provide more details. You don't need to read them start to finish but you do need to become familiar enough with them that you can use them for reference as required.

You will find the downloadable manuals in the Support section of this website (see link at top of this page).  Choose Technical Support, then Manuals. Select POD HD500 as the product and you will be provided with links to the manuals.