Jump to content


Photo

Post Your "wishlist" For The Next Update!


  • Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

#81 dkemusic

dkemusic

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 02 November 2013 - 12:03 PM

Yeah, I like the new HD models for the most part and I like my JTV better than my 700, but the rick models just fall short.

 

Dan


  • 0

#82 line-6-user

line-6-user

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 207 posts
  • LocationUK
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 04 November 2013 - 06:32 PM

1) PRS Santana guitars models
2) nylon strings models
3) utilising only the hd 500 to use workbench
4) mandolins!
  • 0
Here is my first attempt on creating a patch for "Another Brick On The Wall".

http://line6.com/cus...ne/tone/220305/

http://line6.com/cus...ne/tone/220306/

http://line6.com/cus...ne/tone/220304/

#83 soundchaser

soundchaser

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:24 AM

Get rid of the interface box and let us use the POD HD as before.


  • 1

#84 soundchaser

soundchaser

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:30 AM

Also, regarding the many mandolin requests, I have done a credible job with creating my own.  Howeverm the problem is that trying to finger mandolin chords in mandolin tuning on a guitar neck is near impossible.  The reach on a guitar neck is quite daunting when tuning in 5ths.


  • 1

#85 McLenison

McLenison

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 99 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 13 December 2013 - 06:36 AM

An additional small "blend" knob that would blend in a magnetic pickup choice with any model chosen thus a no-latency attack and more complex tone.  Of course, it would need to be turned all the way down when most alternate tunings are used.


  • 0

#86 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17759 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 13 December 2013 - 07:39 AM

how about the ability to lock the tone knob to do pickup blends? would be kind of cool to blend it on the fly.


  • 1

#87 jdolby

jdolby

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 82 posts
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 13 December 2013 - 10:35 AM

I'd like a talent booster switch.  Thanks Line 6!


  • 0

#88 clay-man

clay-man

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1964 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 14 December 2013 - 11:33 AM

Ability to split acoustic and electric tone on a POD HD. This would require 2 outputs from the Variax, but it would be really nice if this could happen.


  • 0

For a minute there, I lost myself.

Radiohead_bear-728286%5B1%5D.png 


#89 phil_m

phil_m

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 8664 posts
  • LocationMinneapolis, MN
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 14 December 2013 - 12:33 PM

Ability to split acoustic and electric tone on a POD HD. This would require 2 outputs from the Variax, but it would be really nice if this could happen.

 

You can do this already, you know... You can run the magnetics into one tone and the modeled acoustic into another in one patch. You can't run two modeled guitars at once on the Variax, though.


  • 1

"It is not our duty to understand the arbitrary, meaningless dictates of machines"

- Don Norman in The Design of Everyday Things


#90 clay-man

clay-man

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1964 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 14 December 2013 - 05:16 PM

You can do this already, you know... You can run the magnetics into one tone and the modeled acoustic into another in one patch. You can't run two modeled guitars at once on the Variax, though.

Really? 100% separate? It would be dumb to run the acoustic into an overdriven amp as well.

 

I'd say maybe do it for models but I'm sure that's too much for the DSP.


  • 0

For a minute there, I lost myself.

Radiohead_bear-728286%5B1%5D.png 


#91 phil_m

phil_m

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 8664 posts
  • LocationMinneapolis, MN
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 14 December 2013 - 05:27 PM

Really? 100% separate? It would be dumb to run the acoustic into an overdriven amp as well.

 

 

Yep, 100% separate... It's pretty easy with a dual tone on the HD500 (or 500X). This is something you could do from the time the JTV and HD500 were first released. Sean Halley talks about it in this video.

 


  • 0

"It is not our duty to understand the arbitrary, meaningless dictates of machines"

- Don Norman in The Design of Everyday Things


#92 bob1474

bob1474

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 19 December 2013 - 12:43 PM

Shure- roll back the acoustics in HD to the 700 acoustic sounds let US mess with them from there.  


  • 0

#93 dspellman

dspellman

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Registered Products:6

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:18 PM

micro tuning for 6 string guitars.

 

ex. each half step broken into cents for tuning to slightly out of tune recordings etc.

 I've got a Floyd on mine.  My tuning is fine.

As for slightly out of tune recordings, I have a slower-downer speeder upper and a pitch change (with no speed change) on the computer already. Why would I NOT want to change the recording on the computer rather than running the guitar out of rig?


  • 0

#94 dspellman

dspellman

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Registered Products:6

Posted 19 December 2013 - 02:23 PM

Wireless replacement for the VDI cable.


  • 1

#95 clay-man

clay-man

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1964 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 19 December 2013 - 07:56 PM

You could do microtunings with 12 string models on old Variaxes. You had to use the rickenbacker model, put the 12 string strings mix to 100% then detune those.

 

Also, I would also prefer a better haircut feature on my Variax.


  • 0

For a minute there, I lost myself.

Radiohead_bear-728286%5B1%5D.png