Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Variax Ghost Notes?

O.K. I have a weird problem. If this is the wrong thread, please redirect me to anyone who would be able to help. 

When using the piezo pickups, on standard tuning, everything sounds fine on all models. However, when I move into, say, DADGAD, then my high B and E strings both sound like they've got ghost notes. I've tried to modify it in Workbench with no luck. These ghost notes appear in many of the alt tunings. I have also put a damper behind the nut to see if that would help. Any insights from anyone? I am a novice at this Variax thing. I've had it about a week. The "stellar" line 6 documentation does not seem to give me any clues. 

Any help will be greatly appreciated!! Thanks.

Steve

Edited by TheRealZap
Moved post to own topic

O.K. I have a weird problem. If this is the wrong thread, please redirect me to anyone who would be able to help. 

When using the piezo pickups, on standard tuning, everything sounds fine on all models. However, when I move into, say, DADGAD, then my high B and E strings both sound like they've got ghost notes. I've tried to modify it in Workbench with no luck. These ghost notes appear in many of the alt tunings. I have also put a damper behind the nut to see if that would help. Any insights from anyone? I am a novice at this Variax thing. I've had it about a week. The "stellar" line 6 documentation does not seem to give me any clues. 

Any help will be greatly appreciated!! Thanks.

Steve

Steve, it's the correct forum, but you need to start your own thread on this topic in order to maximize your chance of someone replying. Just start a new thread and copy what you wrote into it.

Steve, it's the correct forum, but you need to start your own thread on this topic in order to maximize your chance of someone replying. Just start a new thread and copy what you wrote into it.