Jump to content


Photo

Unable To Register Reason Limited

reason studio ux2

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 benwatson528

benwatson528

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 03 September 2013 - 10:04 AM

Hello,

 

I just bought a brand new Studio UX2. Upon visiting http://line6.com/propellerheadcode/ and entering the Reason Limited registration code printed on the sheet accompanying the CD, I am met with an error "Unable to find license.

Please contact Customer Support.".

 

This is a big pain for me because I'd like to begin using the software immediately. Please resolve this issue for me.

 

Thanks,

 

Ben


  • 0

#2 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17756 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 03 September 2013 - 10:08 AM

Line6 no longer does support for propellerhead. You may need to go here: https://www.propelle...upport/contact/


  • 0

#3 bamtrumpet

bamtrumpet

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:03 PM

I've been having the exact same problem. :/


  • 0

#4 TjombaBeats

TjombaBeats

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 26 May 2014 - 07:00 AM

Me too :( I had contact with reason saying i should contact line 6 where i got the software from. I made a ticket waitin for response did you resolve the isseu yet?


  • 0

#5 TjombaBeats

TjombaBeats

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 26 May 2014 - 07:01 AM

Me too :( I had contact with reason saying i should contact line 6 where i got the software from. I made a ticket waitin for response did you resolve the isseu yet?


  • 0

#6 dimwits

dimwits

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 29 August 2014 - 09:04 AM

Yup, similar thing. Bought a brand new Pod Farm UX2, entered Reason ID and Registration code and received an on-screen message saying that my Licence was already held by someone else. I contacted Reason who replied that "Reason Limited Line 6 Edition is a Line 6 product, licensed and distributed exclusively by Line 6" and advised me to contact Line 6 for assistance. Looks like tech help is only available Monday to Friday so I'll contact them then. Disappointing, though.


  • 0

#7 littlechase66

littlechase66

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 02 January 2015 - 08:22 AM

Ive had this same problem with the reason limited registration code already being in use when I try to register it. 


  • 0

#8 hugocosta

hugocosta

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 27 February 2015 - 11:29 AM

i want a solution please i have the same problem !!


  • 1

#9 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17756 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 28 February 2015 - 05:30 AM

there's not going to be a solution on the forums...

you'll need to contact Line6 or Reason...

line6 info here: http://line6.com/company/contact/

 

 

i want a solution please i have the same problem !!


  • 0

#10 khagen

khagen

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 24 June 2016 - 03:47 AM

I had the same problem and contacted customer support, they gave me a link I could use to get a new code which worked fine


  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: reason, studio ux2