Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Wah pedal activation

stanzelr

Hi,

I will start by disclosing that I'm not an expert with the device (love it nonetheless!).

An issue I've been having now that I'm starting to tinker with solos is getting the wah pedal to active.

It seems like it should be easy, but I'm having issues getting it to turn on.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated (could be that I've overlooked something simple).

Kind regards,

Roger

you didn't specify what unit you had, so I will go with the assumption that it is a 500.

First -
It is not a wah pedal. It is an expression pedal. Assignable to just about every variable available on the unit.

That brings me to ---
did you put a wah in your fx chain?

If yes, did you assign it to the exp pedal?

If no, make it a yes.

Next up, for the advanced user -
you can assign values other than 0 and 100. Even reverse the values.
Also, if you only want a lead boosting wah, and don't intend on using the expression function - you can assign the wah to a footswitch to simply switch it on and off.

Most important for the expression pedal -
some users complain that the rubber underneath prevents the pedal from being pressed.
If you do not see the red/green light switching when you press it - you can either (void the warranty) by shaving some of the rubber off. Or you can put the unit on a hard surface instead of a carpet, and you can use it standing up instead of sitting. This seems silly, but it helps.

you didn't specify what unit you had, so I will go with the assumption that it is a 500.

First -

It is not a wah pedal. It is an expression pedal. Assignable to just about every variable available on the unit.

That brings me to ---

did you put a wah in your fx chain?

If yes, did you assign it to the exp pedal?

If no, make it a yes.

Next up, for the advanced user -

you can assign values other than 0 and 100. Even reverse the values.