Jump to content


Photo

Pod Farm 2 Plug ins no longer authorized in High Sierra macOS 10.13


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 ntloser

ntloser

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 29 September 2017 - 10:41 AM

Hello,

 

 

I upgraded to High Sierra, I installed the latest license manager before the upgrade. 

 

I am not able to use the plug ins with High Sierra. I tried de-authorizing and re-authorizing but no go. Apparently they no longer work for Pro Logic either.

 

 

Please advise.

 

 

Thank you.


  • 0

#2 rfdekoe

rfdekoe

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2017 - 07:26 AM

Hello, 

The same problem in my case with Garageband.

And although the drivers installed it is't recognised by Line 6 monkey.

What to do?


  • 0

#3 Gaz_Ham

Gaz_Ham

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 06 October 2017 - 07:42 AM

I received an email from line6 today about High Sierra.

Apple® has recently released macOS® 10.13 High Sierra, which has changed how some drivers are installed, including those from Line 6.

Regarding Line 6 installations, After you connect your device, please open the Security Control Panel and accept the Line 6 driver in order for your device to be recognized.

For more details on what to expect, please see our Knowledge Base article: macOS High Sierra 10.13 Driver Installation Change.


Thanks,


The Line 6 Team
  • 0

#4 Gaz_Ham

Gaz_Ham

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 06 October 2017 - 07:45 AM

http://line6.com/sup...zlDUXd3ME4ifQ==
That's the link to the thread on the said email. I hope it helps
  • 0

#5 rfdekoe

rfdekoe

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2017 - 07:50 AM

Received the e-mail too, neat.

But still no go.

I don't use a line 6 device anymore,(had a Guitarport, gave it to a friend).

My interface is a (still working) Microbook II.

In Sierra no problem, it started with High Sierra.

So?


  • 0

#6 rfdekoe

rfdekoe

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2017 - 08:02 AM

Is the driver of any importance?

Should I reload garageband?


  • 0

#7 Triryche

Triryche

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 7304 posts
  • Registered Products:6

Posted 06 October 2017 - 08:17 AM

Contact Line6 via phone or support ticket. 


  • 0

#8 lovedrug

lovedrug

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 November 2017 - 07:35 PM

Are there any public tips to fixing this? Or should I be afraid of upgrading?


  • 0

#9 phenix9

phenix9

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 23 November 2017 - 06:49 AM

TwoNotes created a patch 

but it must be opened each time you use g band +pod farm 2 (inside g band > open the patch ) 


  • 0

#10 phenix9

phenix9

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 23 November 2017 - 07:00 AM

https://www.sweetwat...ty-information/

 

g band+pod farm  2= a problem

 

so, Line 6 must create something more


  • 0

#11 phenix9

phenix9

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 23 November 2017 - 11:31 AM

it works but so strange 


  • 0