Jump to content


Photo

Dteditosx, An Osx Compiled Version Of Dtedit Available For Testing.

dtedit osx mac midi editor dt25 dt50

Best Answer mribanezmetal , 15 October 2013 - 12:45 PM

Yes sorry, that was a question! I posted this when I was dog tired late at night and obviously I didn't make it clear.  :lol:

 

I downloaded this version and it doesn't run on my Mac running 10.8.5

 

Cheers

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 06 October 2013 - 06:46 AM

Hello,

I didn't got replies from the DTedit author, so I post the link to the OSX version I've compiled today of his brilliant software.
Some tweaking was necessary, so we must give a try and return some feedback.
On my systems, win and mac, dtedit was not working. I've added a sysex identifying request after any Control Change message sent, and this works for me. I will try to compile the same code for Win32 very soon.

Let me know!


Flavio Ronco

Torino, Italy.


Download DTeditOSX.dmg
file size: 22 MB


::UPDATE: I've updated the package, there was a wrong set of library files included. Please re-download it and give a try.


Edited by Zelig, 13 November 2015 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#2 theoptimizers

theoptimizers

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • LocationSouthern California, USA
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 11 October 2013 - 02:08 PM

Is this different than mine:

 

http://www.cunningha...omizer/mac.html


  • 0

Livin' the Dream - DT50 / JTV-59P / HD500


#3 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 11 October 2013 - 03:29 PM

Is this different than mine:

 

http://www.cunningha...omizer/mac.html

Maybe... :-) The version I've tweaked and compiled, now works on my Mountain Lion, yours (and the original code)... Simply not. So we have more chance to make some productive thing  with our DT.

Cheers.


  • 0

#4 theoptimizers

theoptimizers

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • LocationSouthern California, USA
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 11 October 2013 - 05:14 PM

Cool! The more platforms supported, the better for everyone.  :)


  • 0

Livin' the Dream - DT50 / JTV-59P / HD500


#5 mribanezmetal

mribanezmetal

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 14 October 2013 - 04:32 AM

Hi. Not running on Mac OSX 10.8.5?

 

 


  • 0

#6 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 14 October 2013 - 06:33 AM

Hi. Not running on Mac OSX 10.8.5?

 

If it is a question, the answer is  yes, my setup is Mountain Lion 10.8.5 + M-Track from M-Audio for MIDI interface.

If you have tried without success... Let's talking about.

 

Flavio


  • 0

#7 mribanezmetal

mribanezmetal

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 15 October 2013 - 12:45 PM   Best Answer

Yes sorry, that was a question! I posted this when I was dog tired late at night and obviously I didn't make it clear.  :lol:

 

I downloaded this version and it doesn't run on my Mac running 10.8.5

 

Cheers


  • 0

#8 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 15 October 2013 - 10:17 PM

Yes sorry, that was a question! I posted this when I was dog tired late at night and obviously I didn't make it clear.  :lol:

 

I downloaded this version and it doesn't run on my Mac running 10.8.5

 

Cheers

 

Uh, then pls tell me:

 

1) Is the software starting and showing the user interface but it's not responding?

2) Same as above, but the interface is responding but the DT is not.

3) If the interface is working (it responds to clicks on controls) have you connected the DT with TWO MIDI cables? (DT IN to MIDI board OUT and MIDI board OUT to DT IN)?

 

Thank you for feedback.

 

Flavio


  • 0

#9 mribanezmetal

mribanezmetal

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 15 October 2013 - 11:17 PM

Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 5.20.38 PM.png   226.29KB   5 downloadsNone of those results. Heres a screenshot of the error message


  • 0

#10 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:25 AM

attachicon.gifScreen Shot 2013-10-17 at 5.20.38 PM.pngNone of those results. Heres a screenshot of the error message

 

Ok, pls click on Details and show me someway all the contents of the window that appears. Send me all that in private message.

tnx

 

Flavio


  • 0

#11 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 16 October 2013 - 03:16 AM

Thanks so much, I've perhaps fixed the problem, not correct deployment of the app. Dependancies not included.

I've now re-uploaded the dmg. Please download it and try again :)

​Flavio

 

 

:: UPDATE: Succesfully tested the package on a friend's Mountain Lion machine.


  • 0

#12 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 16 October 2013 - 03:18 AM

I've been contacted by Rolf, the Author of the dtedit's source code. He is glad to have this version compiled and posted here :).

 

Flavio


  • 0

#13 mribanezmetal

mribanezmetal

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 16 October 2013 - 05:12 AM

Working now. Thank you very much!  ;)


  • 1

#14 Zelig

Zelig

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 13 November 2015 - 02:56 PM

I've updated the expired link to the dmg file.


  • 0

#15 CipherHost

CipherHost

    Gear Head

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 647 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 14 November 2015 - 11:23 AM

Is this different than mine:

 

http://www.cunningha...omizer/mac.html

 

I just downloaded and ran this application on my old mid 2007 iMac with El Cap latest update. It responds both directions (change in app or change on DT) except for the master volume (changing the DT changes the app but not the other way around). I also tried creating an amp report but it just locks up and I have to force stop the application. Anyone else have these issues?

 

Thanks


  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: dtedit, osx, mac, midi, editor, dt25, dt50