Jump to content


Photo

Questions Regarding Selling Pod Studio Gx


Best Answer BigChas52 , 11 October 2013 - 04:15 AM

YOu should de-authorize it and remove the add-ons from it before transferring it.  Your add-ons will stay with your account.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 k_zurawski

k_zurawski

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 11 October 2013 - 04:12 AM

Hi.

First thing is that I'm selling gx. Do I have to only deauthorise unit in license manager or do I have to do something more so that a new owner will be able to use it? Second thing, if I bought an add-on for my gx will I be able to install and use it with a new UX2 unit without incurring additional costs? Are these add-ons assigned to gx or to my user account?


  • 0

#2 BigChas52

BigChas52

    Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 2767 posts
  • LocationWashington, DC

Posted 11 October 2013 - 04:15 AM   Best Answer

YOu should de-authorize it and remove the add-ons from it before transferring it.  Your add-ons will stay with your account.


  • 0

#3 k_zurawski

k_zurawski

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 11 October 2013 - 04:18 AM

Thx.

btw 5:15? long day, isn't it?


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users