Jump to content


Photo

Podxt Live No Flash Memory


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Dwinov

Dwinov

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 15 December 2013 - 09:58 AM

Line 6 Monkey shows no flash memoy. Now i can't use line 6 edit at all. Please help... Attached File  msg-413860-0-18676800-1387012760.jpg   33.81KB   1 downloads


  • 1

#2 Triryche

Triryche

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 6902 posts
  • Registered Products:6

Posted 16 December 2013 - 09:09 AM

Does it work without being connected to a pc?


  • 0

#3 enting

enting

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 December 2013 - 07:19 PM

i have the same problem my flash memory it has a question mark anyone can help??


  • 0

#4 Micah_Fallot

Micah_Fallot

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 29 September 2015 - 03:37 PM

My son's XT Live has the same problem.  When it powers on, the LCD screen is back lit, but displays no text.  The Red LED's on the AMP, STOMP, and MOD pedals is lit as well.  No other lights and no sound or anything.  We've tried to update it, flash it and see the same "question mark" next to the "Flash Memory" as shown above in the original post.  I'm assuming that this means the unit is dead?  Is there anything we can do?  Thank you,


  • 0

#5 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17705 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:16

Posted 29 September 2015 - 04:42 PM

only thing to try is either a power supply (line6 px2) or a trip to the service center...

in my own personal experience... i found replacement ended up being the option that made the most sense.

 

My son's XT Live has the same problem.  When it powers on, the LCD screen is back lit, but displays no text.  The Red LED's on the AMP, STOMP, and MOD pedals is lit as well.  No other lights and no sound or anything.  We've tried to update it, flash it and see the same "question mark" next to the "Flash Memory" as shown above in the original post.  I'm assuming that this means the unit is dead?  Is there anything we can do?  Thank you,


  • 0

#6 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 01 October 2015 - 02:47 PM

Okay,... the JPEG shows you have USB and an ESN. Good.

Looks like it might be related to the same IC chips as the person with the

3 LED problem,... but for a different reason. And with the age of the product,

I would say that are some solder points that should be check over as well,

by a Line 6 authorized service tech.

 

If you have the 3 LED thing going there, then it needs to go into the shop,

a Line 6 authorized one. There is a specific fix for that, service information

that the Line 6 authorized tech will be able to access.


  • 0

#7 Talino

Talino

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 09 October 2015 - 10:14 AM

Respect!
My Line6 PODXT Live looks like it's broken.
Only bright display, but no developments.
The display will see the light, but no letters and numbers.
No light no light other than the display.
 
 
Could you possibly help? Thank you! Best regards!

 


  • 0

#8 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 09 October 2015 - 11:54 AM

When it gets like that, with the blank LCD like that,...

it needs to be taken in for servicing by a Line 6 authorized

technician who knows the product.

 

Log a ticket into your account so a Customer Support person

can take of it.

 

It's not something you can fix yourself.


  • 0

#9 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 19 January 2016 - 12:28 PM

Don't bother.

 

Even if you will be as "lucky" as me, for your Pod serial number to be in the short line (beginning with 5640-5719) that was declared faulty and said to be repaired, they do not have the needed parts no more. Support staff and the service told me there is nothing that can be done. People with this problem, myself included, may now officialy use their PodXTs as a doorstep.

 

 

When it gets like that, with the blank LCD like that,...

it needs to be taken in for servicing by a Line 6 authorized

technician who knows the product.

 

Log a ticket into your account so a Customer Support person

can take of it.

 

It's not something you can fix yourself.


  • 0

#10 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 19 January 2016 - 12:58 PM

It's not bricked. The afore mentioned problems are repairable.

But it has to be done by an authorized who knows the system and

has access to service documents and parts.


  • 0

#11 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 19 January 2016 - 09:47 PM

Well, not according to the L6EU guy handling my support ticket, nor the authorized service my Pod is still at. Service told me the parts are and will be unavailable, and the Support guys responded to my ticket with basic: there is nothing L6 can or will do. Even though they once confirmed that some of XT were manufactured with a flaw leading to these problems with memory.


  • 0

#12 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 08:42 AM

And there's a fix for that. I've worked on a few hundred of these.

It May be that, but then, it's an older product, it may just be an few

intermittent solder points.

 

There's a fix for that. As for the chip, I'm looking into it as we speak.


  • 0

#13 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 08:45 AM

I've just been informed that the chip is available and in stock.

 

Should be a warranty repair, but check with the service center

or Line 6 support first, so that there aren't any hang-ups or snags.

 


  • 0

#14 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 20 January 2016 - 03:27 PM

Well, my device is in one of the authorised service centres for about a month now.

 

How is info you have so different from what i've been told by "official" support employee in my support ticket and  by "authorised" service center?


  • 0

#15 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 03:39 PM

I am a repair tech at Line 6, HQ.

The fellow you've been dealing with is pretty good, but he may have forgotten about his

particular chip for this specific problem. It's an older product.

 

He's on the inside,.... I'm just a bit more on the inside than he is.

The head replacement parts guy confirmed it for me earlier today here.

We have the chip. It's now a matter of the service center ordering it.


  • 0

#16 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 21 January 2016 - 12:32 AM

I've contacted the service handling my repair - it turns out that the chip was ordered and installed.

 

Unfortunately, it didn't solve the problem.They suspect bad connections on the motherboard itself or the circuit receiving signals from memory. The motherboard is unavailable, so they are going to get another XT to compare.


  • 0

#17 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 25 January 2016 - 08:49 AM

They re-flowed solder around some of the surrounding chips?


  • 0

#18 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 10 February 2016 - 05:53 AM

IDK, i hope the service does that when the usual solutions won't help. The EU support guys are awesome, they didn't know that the chip was already replaced and gave me its code for me to look by myself:)  I wish i had came across You earlier, i would have send the device straight to You in the first place! 3 long months gone and all i can do is wait.


  • 0

#19 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 18 March 2016 - 04:45 AM

So, the service did all they could. As their last option is to replace the motherboard, which costs more than i've paid for a new POD 10 years ago (over 350$ - not covered by the tech bulletin), i give up. Nonetheless, i'm really thankful for all the help and info You provided.


  • 0

#20 BillBee

BillBee

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2240 posts
  • LocationMichigan
  • Registered Products:8

Posted 18 March 2016 - 05:58 AM

$350!!! F-me but that is crazy, you can buy 3 used ones with shipping at that cost.

 

Sorry it turned out like that. 


  • 0

Smell the glove.


#21 ivanlau

ivanlau

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 May 2016 - 12:49 AM

getting crazy of this lollipop xt live. buy with $$$. using 3 time. and 3 red light flashing. cannot hard reset. cannot detect UBS, cannot detect midi. cannot find flash memory. please help.


  • 0

#22 psarkissian

psarkissian

    Line 6 Staff

  • Service Engineer Moderator
  • 1466 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 08:03 AM

The,...

1) Red LED's on the AMP, STOMP, and MOD pedals problem,

(service center may need to contact me on this one, it can be fixed).

 

and the

2) "unkonwn flash" problem, 

... are two different things, from two different areas of circuits and functions.

 

Both problems need an authorized service center experienced with the product.


  • 0

#23 dimethicone

dimethicone

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 14 March 2017 - 03:20 AM

So, there is still some hope for my Pod? It is still at the authorised service in Szczecin - PWImpet. If there is anything else that can be done, could you please contact them to see if it works?


  • 0

#24 uenospower

uenospower

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 30 March 2017 - 01:40 AM

I have a xt live pod, I decided to do the firmware update for 3.01, but shortly after the update my pod does not work correctly. The AMP, Stomp, MOD, and Delay controls do not work among many other functions. Please. What should I do to get her back to normal? My email uenospower@msn.com
  • 0

#25 BillBee

BillBee

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2240 posts
  • LocationMichigan
  • Registered Products:8

Posted 30 March 2017 - 05:14 AM

So, there is still some hope for my Pod? It is still at the authorised service in Szczecin - PWImpet. If there is anything else that can be done, could you please contact them to see if it works?

 

You need to contact L6 directly and/or start calling the service center. They are here, but don't get to every post.


  • 0

Smell the glove.


#26 BillBee

BillBee

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2240 posts
  • LocationMichigan
  • Registered Products:8

Posted 30 March 2017 - 05:15 AM

I have a xt live pod, I decided to do the firmware update for 3.01, but shortly after the update my pod does not work correctly. The AMP, Stomp, MOD, and Delay controls do not work among many other functions. Please. What should I do to get her back to normal? My email uenospower@msn.com

 

You already started a different thread on this.


  • 0

Smell the glove.