hurghanico

Power User

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1259 posts
  • LocationBologna, Italy

Posted 03 January 2014 - 02:11 PM

https://soundcloud.c...ultans-of-swing

(the settings under the SoundCloud track)

hope you like it :)

still using the single input approach

a very simple rig

magic sound!

#2 Akeron

Akeron

Iknowathingortwo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 322 posts

Posted 03 January 2014 - 02:19 PM

Great! What monitors and what DAW do you use to record?

#3 hurghanico

hurghanico

Power User

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1259 posts
  • LocationBologna, Italy

Posted 03 January 2014 - 02:35 PM

I use my AKG K 240 mk II headphones..

since Cubase started to give me some PC problems, lately I switched to Reaper DAW software, which I like but I'm still learning how to use it really well

#4 Akeron

Akeron

Iknowathingortwo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 322 posts

Posted 03 January 2014 - 03:14 PM

I was asking because I use Reaper too, but for no apparent reason the recorded sounds are completely different from the "live" ones I hear with monitors. The degradation is incredible :o

#5 Charlie_Watt

Charlie_Watt

Gear Head

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 814 posts

Posted 03 January 2014 - 03:43 PM

Excellent! I love it!  Very nice playing and great tone.

#6 hurghanico

hurghanico

Power User

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1259 posts
  • LocationBologna, Italy

Posted 03 January 2014 - 04:49 PM

I was asking because I use Reaper too, but for no apparent reason the recorded sounds are completely different from the "live" ones I hear with monitors. The degradation is incredible :o

it is only recently that I'm using Reaper, at the moment I'm using the last release v4.581 and I have not noticed anything strange ..
in this specific case, the sound I heard in the headphones is the same I heard in the recording ..

I like this software because it seems to have everything you need, and is very light in regarding to the use of PC resources

#7 gckelloch

gckelloch