Jump to content


Photo

Toneport Ux8 And Pod Farm 2.5


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 phlaphee

phlaphee

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 24 January 2014 - 02:48 AM

I've had the UX8 for some years now, and I can't get it to run Pod Farm 2.5. I'm guessing this is a license thing.

 

If i buy Pod Farm 2.5 (hardware independent) will it work on my UX8? Because it's not listed in the 'Required Hardware' list. Also, will I have access to all the models (as I should with the UX8) or do I have to buy the platinum version?


  • 0

#2 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17701 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:16

Posted 24 January 2014 - 05:02 PM

just the standard version of 2.5 should work for you. the model packs will be dependent on the UX8 being plugged in, so only the standard pod farm would be hardware independent. 

other than that... its the same license that you need.


  • 0

#3 FlyingSquirrel

FlyingSquirrel

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • LocationSeattle/Puget Sound
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 17 April 2014 - 05:50 AM

I have "Metal Shop" as I purchased it separately after I purchased my XT Live from GC some 8 years ago.

 

Will my license apply to Pod Farm with the UX8 as it currently does with my UX1 that I'm using now?


  • 0

#4 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17701 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:16

Posted 17 April 2014 - 06:28 AM

won't matter either way with the UX8, it came with the platinum/gold license. (All model packs unlocked.)


  • 2

#5 CC51

CC51

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 20 June 2014 - 09:28 AM

good news, I just icked one up because I loved the UX2, but the UX8 just had a bit more attraction and options...while keeping all the cool stuff of the UX2.


  • 0

#6 glasgow87

glasgow87

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 29 January 2016 - 08:09 AM

Just purchased the ux8 needed more channels. . My tones sound super thin and need some direction on the issue.. drivers maybe? I've had the ux2 and loved it.. please help! !
  • 0

#7 CC51

CC51

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 23 February 2016 - 10:40 AM

I love the UX8 but am confused a bit on getting the HD software. UX8 isnt on the compatible list.

 

I like the old GearBox layout and am pretty happy. I thought I had the PLatinum pack or something but now I dont? But its hsows I have the MS pack, and CC pack and FX pack I guess  as its a list of gear with CCxxxxx or MSxxxxx.

 

I hear so much about the HD really moving up a notch I was curious to try. I cant afford a HELIX at $3500....I think about a HD500 or HD300 but then think? why not just have software. I only gig in my room these days. Its nice just plugging into the interface UX8.

 

off topic....can you get the Headphone 3-4 to work? I cant.

also Gearbox doesnt work on anything but Mic 1 & 2 or Inst 1&2...is this correct?

 

the faq page says it works on all 8 channels but I dont think that FAQ is correct.


  • 0