Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Jump to content

Line 6 Customer Service...or Lack Of

I don't mean from community members, but from customer service.  I bought another Variax700 acoustic used. The sounds are "off" and it needs a hard re-set. I'm new to plugging in my guitar into a computer but I figured it out and I am going to borrow a pod  xt live.

The point is the lack of response.

OK - well, this is a community forum so .... no, you won't get official Line 6 support here.

Did you miss the part about me contact customer service multiple times? And no i don't feel any better or worse after posting thanks for your replies.

Yes - I noticed that in your first post. Which told me that you knew very well that you would not get Line 6 support here. Hence there were, I thought, two potential reasons for your post:

1) you actually were seeking community support, or

2) you just wanted to vent.

Your first response clarified that it was actually #2. I just hoped you felt better. Apparently not.

You can continue venting in good company here:

http://line6.com/support/topic/5449-say-something-line-6/

There's usually at least one of these threads at any given time. No need to start your own.

There's usually at least one of these threads at any given time

I guess that says something about line 6 customer service!

I just recived this too:

"Your Line 6 Support Ticket was updated and marked as Assumed Answered by a Line 6 Support Representative. 

While it is in this status, if you do not reply to the ticket, it will be closed in 5 days."

Wow. Maybe their email system is screwed up.

Silverhead why are you defending Line 6 when they are in the wrong here? An yes you are indirectly defending them by the tone of your replies