Jump to content


Photo

Old Workbench , Help


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 guilhordas

guilhordas

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:15 AM

I stayed a long time in 2.0, but as I'm having problems with interface had to go back to 1.9, which I liked more, but I'm not managing to use the old workbench, run my jtv vdi in the pod hd500x  and run pod pro pc but keep getting this message

 

No device

could not connect to the tyler variax , please check all midi and power connections and click refresh in the tone locker

 

other message that i recive is tyler variax is currently busy , lease wait for th current operatio to complete

 

 

What im doing wrong?

thanks


  • 0

Jtv 69 , pod hd 500x, suhr S3,, Gibson SG standard 96, fender plus strat 93, les paul custom 96


#2 azur1964

azur1964

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:23 AM

 

I stayed a long time in 2.0, but as I'm having problems with interface had to go back to 1.9, which I liked more, but I'm not managing to use the old workbench, run my jtv vdi in the pod hd and run pod pro pc but keep getting this message

 

No device

could not connect to the tyler variax , please check all midi and power connections and click refresh in the tone locker

 

What im doing wrong?

thanks

 

 

 

Use  a PC for roll back and check the entire charge of the batterie. 


  • 0

#3 guilhordas

guilhordas

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:36 AM

Use  a PC for roll back and check the entire charge of the batterie. 

but even using the vdi cable with pod hd x I need to use the battery to use the old workbench?,and why do the rollback? im already on 1.9


  • 0

Jtv 69 , pod hd 500x, suhr S3,, Gibson SG standard 96, fender plus strat 93, les paul custom 96


#4 guilhordas

guilhordas

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:42 AM

i think i foud out, pod hd 500x doesnt work with waorkbench


  • 0

Jtv 69 , pod hd 500x, suhr S3,, Gibson SG standard 96, fender plus strat 93, les paul custom 96


#5 arislaf

arislaf

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1816 posts
  • LocationGreece
  • Registered Products:12

Posted 10 February 2014 - 05:16 AM

i think i foud out, pod hd 500x doesnt work with waorkbench

What? Sure?


  • 0

Before line6 was called line6... they used to do r&d for other companies like alesis + others. and when those customers came to visit the offices of line6 (before it was called line6) and the receptionist needed to warn all the guys who were designing products for other companies (and for themselves... ) who were like 'in the back' the receptionist would announce over a tannoy 'tellephone call for 'fred smith' on line 6' the cunning part was that they only had 5 telephone lines, so it was the secret code for "hide your sh1t the feds are comin'" or "someone's coming, let's hide these PODs that we aren't going to release for another few years so they don't see them" 

 

BEST CABS: www.studiocat.com


#6 guilhordas

guilhordas

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 10 February 2014 - 05:20 AM

yes, zapp confirmmed me


  • 0

Jtv 69 , pod hd 500x, suhr S3,, Gibson SG standard 96, fender plus strat 93, les paul custom 96


#7 arislaf

arislaf

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1816 posts
  • LocationGreece
  • Registered Products:12

Posted 10 February 2014 - 05:59 AM

What on earth... Exclusively and only steps back :) Congrats line6


  • 0

Before line6 was called line6... they used to do r&d for other companies like alesis + others. and when those customers came to visit the offices of line6 (before it was called line6) and the receptionist needed to warn all the guys who were designing products for other companies (and for themselves... ) who were like 'in the back' the receptionist would announce over a tannoy 'tellephone call for 'fred smith' on line 6' the cunning part was that they only had 5 telephone lines, so it was the secret code for "hide your sh1t the feds are comin'" or "someone's coming, let's hide these PODs that we aren't going to release for another few years so they don't see them" 

 

BEST CABS: www.studiocat.com


#8 cruisinon2

cruisinon2

    Uber Guru

  • Members
  • 5012 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 10 February 2014 - 06:37 AM

What on earth... Exclusively and only steps back :) Congrats line6

 

Yeah...I don't expect gear from 10 years ago to mate flawlessly with the stuff that's current, there's got to be at least one generation of backwards compatibility. Big fail.


  • 1

#9 arislaf

arislaf

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1816 posts
  • LocationGreece
  • Registered Products:12

Posted 10 February 2014 - 12:53 PM

Yeah...I don't expect gear from 10 years ago to mate flawlessly with the stuff that's current, there's got to be at least one generation of backwards compatibility. Big fail.

Most tragic, this is same generation...


  • 0

Before line6 was called line6... they used to do r&d for other companies like alesis + others. and when those customers came to visit the offices of line6 (before it was called line6) and the receptionist needed to warn all the guys who were designing products for other companies (and for themselves... ) who were like 'in the back' the receptionist would announce over a tannoy 'tellephone call for 'fred smith' on line 6' the cunning part was that they only had 5 telephone lines, so it was the secret code for "hide your sh1t the feds are comin'" or "someone's coming, let's hide these PODs that we aren't going to release for another few years so they don't see them" 

 

BEST CABS: www.studiocat.com


#10 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17783 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 10 February 2014 - 01:07 PM

The old workbench doesn't work with the "x" hd pods. and they do not intend to add it. 

the "x" hd pods will get workbench HD functionality when it is added to the pods.

 

the 500/pro non "x" versions of the hd pods will work with the old workbench.


  • 1

#11 arislaf

arislaf

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1816 posts
  • LocationGreece
  • Registered Products:12

Posted 10 February 2014 - 02:39 PM

The old workbench doesn't work with the "x" hd pods. and they do not intend to add it. 

the "x" hd pods will get workbench HD functionality when it is added to the pods.

 

the 500/pro non "x" versions of the hd pods will work with the old workbench.

meaning that for now, the X doesn't work with anything...


  • 0

Before line6 was called line6... they used to do r&d for other companies like alesis + others. and when those customers came to visit the offices of line6 (before it was called line6) and the receptionist needed to warn all the guys who were designing products for other companies (and for themselves... ) who were like 'in the back' the receptionist would announce over a tannoy 'tellephone call for 'fred smith' on line 6' the cunning part was that they only had 5 telephone lines, so it was the secret code for "hide your sh1t the feds are comin'" or "someone's coming, let's hide these PODs that we aren't going to release for another few years so they don't see them" 

 

BEST CABS: www.studiocat.com


#12 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17783 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 10 February 2014 - 03:24 PM

well it will update the variax FWIW

 

meaning that for now, the X doesn't work with anything...


  • 0

#13 arislaf

arislaf

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1816 posts
  • LocationGreece
  • Registered Products:12

Posted 10 February 2014 - 03:27 PM

well it will update the variax FWIW

I hope Zap, I hope...


  • 0

Before line6 was called line6... they used to do r&d for other companies like alesis + others. and when those customers came to visit the offices of line6 (before it was called line6) and the receptionist needed to warn all the guys who were designing products for other companies (and for themselves... ) who were like 'in the back' the receptionist would announce over a tannoy 'tellephone call for 'fred smith' on line 6' the cunning part was that they only had 5 telephone lines, so it was the secret code for "hide your sh1t the feds are comin'" or "someone's coming, let's hide these PODs that we aren't going to release for another few years so they don't see them" 

 

BEST CABS: www.studiocat.com


#14 silverhead

silverhead

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 15799 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada
  • Registered Products:15

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:35 PM

I hope Zap, I hope...


Zap is correct. You can use the Hd500x and it's VDI connection to update the Variax firmware. It's just Workbench that's a no-go right now.
  • 0
Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
.... John Lennon

#15 johnnyayyy

johnnyayyy

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1377 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 10 February 2014 - 10:37 PM

The old workbench doesn't work with the "x" hd pods. and they do not intend to add it.

CartmanLAME.jpg


  • 1