Jump to content


Photo

List Of Modeled Effects In Pod Hd500x?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 boyce89976

boyce89976

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 13 February 2014 - 07:29 PM

I there a list of the effects that are modeled in the POD HD?  I've looked several times and found some dead links, but no list.  


  • 0

#2 brue58ski

brue58ski

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1263 posts
  • Registered Products:13

Posted 13 February 2014 - 07:33 PM

Try here.

 

http://line6.com/dat...h ( Rev D ).pdf

 

Every effect in here is in the HD500 and uses the same modeling.


  • 1

#3 boyce89976

boyce89976

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 13 February 2014 - 07:55 PM

Very helpful, thank you!


  • 0

#4 THESPOKE

THESPOKE

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 November 2016 - 09:58 AM

I don't get it either. There should be a list of patches for the unit like the Roland does for the Gt-100 like this:

https://static.rolan...f/GT-100_PA.pdf


  • 0

#5 pianoguyy

pianoguyy

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1812 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 07 November 2016 - 11:00 AM

I don't get it either. There should be a list of patches for the unit like the Roland does for the Gt-100 like this:

https://static.rolan...f/GT-100_PA.pdf

Those are two totally different issues. 

 

OP wanted a list of the effects in the unit. You want a list of presets.
L6 has not put out a list of presets. One of the Owner's Manuals has a list of the effects modeled in the unit.

 

AND, the list of presets has changed dramatically between the various firmware versions.


  • 0

And it sure would be nice if I could use 500edit on my Android Phone or Android Tablet to manage my Pod when not at home.

Even if it needs to be a '500 Lite' version that only allows for the import and export of patches, and not a full-fledged working program.

Something needs done. 

 

 


#6 THESPOKE

THESPOKE

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 November 2016 - 11:54 AM

Those are two totally different issues. 

 

OP wanted a list of the effects in the unit. You want a list of presets.
L6 has not put out a list of presets. One of the Owner's Manuals has a list of the effects modeled in the unit.

 

AND, the list of presets has changed dramatically between the various firmware versions.

Thanks for the clarification. I guess I know less about it than I thought. I will have to do more research.


  • 0

#7 THESPOKE

THESPOKE

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 November 2016 - 11:59 AM

Let me ask this. I am wanting to move up for the original Line 6 POD from 1999. And I am tossed up between getting the HD500 or the GT-100. Any suggestions?


  • 0

#8 BillBee

BillBee

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2336 posts
  • LocationMichigan
  • Registered Products:8

Posted 07 November 2016 - 12:11 PM

Get the one you think sounds better to you. Its a toughie if you are on the fence, try them out first if you can.


  • 0

Smell the glove.


#9 pianoguyy

pianoguyy

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1812 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 07 November 2016 - 01:05 PM

HAHA

I was just on the Jackson site and somebody asked how to operate a 25 year old ART product. 

 

Here, on the L6 site, someone just asked what is better L6 or Boss. 

Well, since everyone here is an Kemper user, our opinions would hardly be biased. 


  • 0

And it sure would be nice if I could use 500edit on my Android Phone or Android Tablet to manage my Pod when not at home.

Even if it needs to be a '500 Lite' version that only allows for the import and export of patches, and not a full-fledged working program.

Something needs done.