7 replies to this topic

#1 JOHNNYMED9

JOHNNYMED9

Just Startin'

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 May 2013 - 01:59 AM

Hi guys, I have been using the m20d for a couple of months now and it has enhanced the sound of the band 10 fold, but I'm having a lot of Drum bleed into the vocal mics making them sound a little muddy. I'm just wondering if anyone has had the same problem and if there is anything you could recommend me to try. Also we are a Soft Rock Cover Band with a female lead singer and just after some recomendations for a good Reverb/effect for her at the minute I'm using Hall Reverb and an Analogue Delay but it sounds a bit washy imo.

Any help would be greatly appreciated .

#2 antonioctd

antonioctd

Iknowathingortwo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts

Posted 26 May 2013 - 02:32 AM

Always use the high past filter on vocals. In deep tweak go to the input section and you'll find it. 

With female vocal you can go has high as around 150hz.

This will improve vocal clarity a lot!  

#3 toneman2121

toneman2121

Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2713 posts
  • Locationphilly

Posted 26 May 2013 - 04:15 AM

drum shield?

I'M SO HAPPY!

#4 Digital-sound

Digital-sound

Iknowathingortwo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 326 posts

Posted 26 May 2013 - 10:04 AM

I have even gone as high as 200 on the high pass. Also, I was struggling a bit with vocal clarity using the XY plot and when I got it close, I then went I to deep tweak and adjusted a couple frequencies in the 2 - 5khz area.

#5 antonioctd

antonioctd

Iknowathingortwo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts

Posted 26 May 2013 - 03:03 PM

I have even gone as high as 200 on the high pass. Also, I was struggling a bit with vocal clarity using the XY plot and when I got it close, I then went I to deep tweak and adjusted a couple frequencies in the 2 - 5khz area.

Ok. Sorry, in forums is hard to know the level of knowledge of people so I just replied with something basic...