Jump to content


Photo

How Do I Add Comments To A Customtone I Uploaded?

customtone comments upload

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 alienux

alienux

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 273 posts
  • LocationDayton, Ohio
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 18 April 2014 - 08:22 AM

I saw a thread here recently stating that there are issues with the CustomTone part of the site not allowing you to click on your tone name to get to the details.

 

I've figured out how to get the "Tone Details" screen for a tone I just uploaded, but once there, the only option I have is "delete."

 

I'd like to add comments and a link to a sample of the sound I uploaded to mediafire.com. I was not given the option to add the comment while uploading, and now that the upload is done, I can't see how to add a comment after the fact. Am I just missing something simple, or is that functionality not working?


  • 0

---

brian ®

http://brianmhall.wordpress.com - Guitars & Gaming


#2 alienux

alienux

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 273 posts
  • LocationDayton, Ohio
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 19 April 2014 - 03:00 PM

So I still can't find any options for managing presets I've uploaded except for "delete." I guess that the comment and other detail fields are something that used to work but no longer do.


  • 0

---

brian ®

http://brianmhall.wordpress.com - Guitars & Gaming


#3 kmoed

kmoed

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 12:26 PM

So I still can't find any options for managing presets I've uploaded except for "delete." I guess that the comment and other detail fields are something that used to work but no longer do.

I've been looking myself for over a year, Could never find them, Gave up. 


  • 1

#4 alienux

alienux

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 273 posts
  • LocationDayton, Ohio
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 22 April 2014 - 03:47 AM

Thanks, at least I know I'm not just overlooking something simple.


  • 0

---

brian ®

http://brianmhall.wordpress.com - Guitars & Gaming


#5 Dphlee

Dphlee

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 30 June 2014 - 08:05 PM

I cannot edit information after uploading tone despite the message that pops up suggesting if you click the tone title you will be able to edit. The only option is to delete if you call that editing.


  • 0

#6 alienux

alienux

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 273 posts
  • LocationDayton, Ohio
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 01 July 2014 - 03:56 AM

I cannot edit information after uploading tone despite the message that pops up suggesting if you click the tone title you will be able to edit. The only option is to delete if you call that editing.

Yep, that's still the way it is for me. Support says they're working on it, and some people have said that they can edit now, but I've never been able to and still can't. Only delete.


  • 0

---

brian ®

http://brianmhall.wordpress.com - Guitars & Gaming


#7 bluesoverdrive

bluesoverdrive

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts

Posted 21 July 2014 - 07:55 PM

Edit doesn't work. I am using Google Chrome, I haven't tried another browser yet.


  • 0

#8 sonikboom

sonikboom

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 23 August 2014 - 03:22 PM

come on l6 pull your head out of your lollipop and let us edit the tone descriptions ffs! lollipop like this is bush league.


  • 0

#9 Brazzy

Brazzy

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2291 posts
  • LocationU.S.A.
  • Registered Products:16

Posted 23 August 2014 - 03:31 PM

The only way I've been able to add comments is while using GearBox, it allows you to enter notes/comments before saving the patch to your computer. I wish HD Edit was like that. Although I usually need to add or change something after uploading it, lol.

 

And don't save a patch with a forward slash in the title of the patch or you won't be able to delete it if you need to, lol.


  • 0

#10 jorgeharada

jorgeharada

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 05 May 2015 - 10:36 PM

As of the time of this post, Line6 hasn't made any progress on editing tone comments either during the upload or afterwards. Anyone know if there's any traction on this? Thanks.


  • 0

#11 Dshow

Dshow

    Gear Head

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 06 May 2015 - 03:52 AM

I have wirtten here how it works for me using firefox:

http://line6.com/sup...nes/#entry96978


  • 0

My Blog: dshowmusic.com


#12 alienux

alienux

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 273 posts
  • LocationDayton, Ohio
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 06 May 2015 - 11:14 AM

It works for some people and not for others. When I first created this post, I couldn't edit, but others could. Now I'm able to, but I know of quite a few who can't.


  • 0

---

brian ®

http://brianmhall.wordpress.com - Guitars & Gaming






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: customtone, comments, upload