Jump to content


Photo

Amplifi Remote App Crashes

amplifi remote app crash

Best Answer Line6Tony , 05 May 2014 - 02:16 PM

I just got word that this is now fixed in app version 1.01.1. and it's now available in the App Store. Thanks all for your patience!

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#81 AndrewH13

AndrewH13

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Registered Products:4

Posted 06 May 2014 - 12:17 PM

Thanks Tony.

 

I see Phil_M and Jmjmeyers have had luck uploading to their 5S iPhones.  Has anyone had luck yet uploading to a 4S?

 

Yep, fine on 4S :)


  • 1

#82 archtopeddy

archtopeddy

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 06 May 2014 - 12:46 PM

Thanks Andrew for confirming!


  • 0

#83 pmd097

pmd097

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 June 2014 - 02:00 PM

This problem is not fixed.  I just purchased a 75 and tried loading the app on my iPad Air.  Didn't work.  Then I searched the internet and found this thread.  Tried my wife's iPad 2, my iPhone 5s, my wife's iPhone 5.  Didn't work on any of them.  Crashed on opening or within 15 seconds.  Finally took out an older iPhone that only has iOS 7 (no update past 7.0) and it worked.

 

Line 6 needs to fix this because I have a thousand dollar iPad Air that I can't use for this and have to use an old phone and look at a tiny screen.  I have spent thousands of dollars on Line 6 products and expect more than this from them....


  • 1

#84 phil_m

phil_m

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 8908 posts
  • LocationMinneapolis, MN
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 24 June 2014 - 05:18 AM

This problem is not fixed.  I just purchased a 75 and tried loading the app on my iPad Air.  Didn't work.  Then I searched the internet and found this thread.  Tried my wife's iPad 2, my iPhone 5s, my wife's iPhone 5.  Didn't work on any of them.  Crashed on opening or within 15 seconds.  Finally took out an older iPhone that only has iOS 7 (no update past 7.0) and it worked.
 
Line 6 needs to fix this because I have a thousand dollar iPad Air that I can't use for this and have to use an old phone and look at a tiny screen.  I have spent thousands of dollars on Line 6 products and expect more than this from them....


You may want to try uninstalling the app and reinstalling it. The app is working for others with iPad Airs now, so it seems like this is probably an issue specific to your installation. Version 1.10 is working fine on my 5S.
  • 0

"It is not our duty to understand the arbitrary, meaningless dictates of machines"

- Don Norman in The Design of Everyday Things


#85 pmd097

pmd097

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 10:43 AM

Thank you for the response.  I wish it was that simple.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling on three separate devices before and after I got it working on the older iPhone with iOS 7.0.  I would believe that this was unique to my equipment if it was one device, but not four.  The only thing I can think of is that I installed Version 1.10 directly versus updating from a previous version.  There may be a bug involved with going straight to the latest version....it seems that everybody on this topic had a previous version and their problems were fixed with the update....

 

Tried again today reinstalling on my iPad Air and iPhone 5s.  Same thing....10 seconds and crash.  So frustrating....


  • 0

#86 scoobi

scoobi

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 22 November 2014 - 03:58 AM

Is there any more news on the remote app being updated? My amplifi 150 arrived about three weeks ago & i'm becoming sooooooooo frustrated with the app crashing, freezing, dropping the bluetooth connection. I've taken the amp to rehearsal several times and not able to use it the way I should be able to. I'm using an iPhone 4 and iPad 2 same happens with both devices. When everything works it's great and gets me playing guitar more at home between gigs.


  • 0

#87 phil_m

phil_m

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 8908 posts
  • LocationMinneapolis, MN
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 22 November 2014 - 05:25 AM

Is there any more news on the remote app being updated? My amplifi 150 arrived about three weeks ago & i'm becoming sooooooooo frustrated with the app crashing, freezing, dropping the bluetooth connection. I've taken the amp to rehearsal several times and not able to use it the way I should be able to. I'm using an iPhone 4 and iPad 2 same happens with both devices. When everything works it's great and gets me playing guitar more at home between gigs.

 

Are you sure you're using the latest version of the app? I haven't had any issues with crashing in a long time. It was only this particular update mentioned early on that seemed to be corrupted. Line 6 resolved it rather quickly.


  • 0

"It is not our duty to understand the arbitrary, meaningless dictates of machines"

- Don Norman in The Design of Everyday Things


#88 scoobi

scoobi

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 22 November 2014 - 06:18 AM

Hi Uber Guru - thanks for getting back to me.
I'm using amplifi remote version 2.0 on iOS 7.1.2


  • 0

#89 dialtech

dialtech

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • LocationNew York
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 03 December 2014 - 01:54 PM

I to have a Bluetooth disconnect and app crash issue I would like to share with Line 6. I am using a 2nd generation iPad. My new Amplifi 150 is upgraded to Firmware 2.0 and Amplifi App version 2.0. 

If I use the Amplifi App with NO other apps open, I have no problem with staying connected to the Amplifi 150 and the app works perfect.

After setting my desired tone in the Amplifi App, If I have the ForScore App open and use it for music and sheet music playback, when I return to the Amplifi App, it crashes and closes. Please note the Amplifi App works perfect and the tone stays
set until I return to the Amplifi App. I have to restart the Amplifi App every time. 

Can this annoying bug be fixed? Thank you.
Carl. 
  • 0

#90 beatles1318

beatles1318

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 January 2015 - 05:26 PM

Had my Amplifi for 5 hours. I've basically given up. I'm usually a very patient person. But there's absolutely no logic as to why this shouldn't work. The app crashes right away on my iPhone 6. The app crashes after pairing on my iPad. The app works fine on my friend's iPhone 6 but can't find it in the Bluetooth devices. This just doesn't make any sense.


  • 0

#91 pmagnaghi

pmagnaghi

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 04 February 2015 - 06:37 PM

updated to 2.x amplifi on ipad air 1 running ios 8.1.3. before ver 2 of amplifi bluetooth was rock solid now it crashes and amplifi app crashes or is extremely slow/not respinsive. please fix!!!!

i have done at least 5 factory resets/callibration and uninstalled and reinstalled app with no success.
  • 0

#92 dialtech

dialtech

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • LocationNew York
  • Registered Products:5

Posted 22 February 2015 - 06:43 PM

It have been almost 3 months since my last post about app crashes. Unfortunately it does NOT surprise me that Line 6 has not responded nor addressed this well known issue. To review, it is impossible to use two apps on an iPad at the same time without the Amplifi App crashing. I use ForScore which never crashes with other apps open. Some times as many as 3 or 4 other apps. Try to do that with the Amplifi App and it crashes 100% of the time no matter what other app you may try to use.

From the lack of any recent activity with regards to Amplifi, it certainly appears that Line 6 is finished with this product.
  • 0

#93 Triryche

Triryche

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 7278 posts
  • Registered Products:6

Posted 23 February 2015 - 06:31 AM

FWIW, this is a user forum.

Line6 reps do drop in every now and then, however, you can contact Line6 directly via phone a ticket for support.


  • 0

#94 pmagnaghi

pmagnaghi

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 11 March 2015 - 07:29 PM

weeks have gone by an no fix.  IOS8.x with version 2.1 of firmware on fx100 with latest amplifi.  Bluetooth disconnects and/or app just hangs/crashes on ipad.  i would have thought that for weeks this being reported that there would be a detailed fix.  To then do an update using a PC instead of IOS or MAC OSX is just plain weak.  Luckily I had a vm of windows and that got things working for a bit but now its back to crashing and hanging again.  Someone from support needs to contact me, this is getting completely stupid.


  • 0

#95 TheRealZap

TheRealZap

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 17787 posts
  • LocationClemmons, NC USA
  • Registered Products:17

Posted 12 March 2015 - 07:02 PM

support will never just randomly contact you....

if you need them... .contact them: http://line6.com/company/contact/

 

weeks have gone by an no fix.  IOS8.x with version 2.1 of firmware on fx100 with latest amplifi.  Bluetooth disconnects and/or app just hangs/crashes on ipad.  i would have thought that for weeks this being reported that there would be a detailed fix.  To then do an update using a PC instead of IOS or MAC OSX is just plain weak.  Luckily I had a vm of windows and that got things working for a bit but now its back to crashing and hanging again.  Someone from support needs to contact me, this is getting completely stupid.


  • 0

#96 philnbe

philnbe

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 30 March 2015 - 03:41 AM

New android phone.

Got App and it crashes on launch.

 

Why ?


  • 0

#97 jeffbyard05

jeffbyard05

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 July 2015 - 03:04 PM

I'm running an amplifi fx100 with the newest updates and a rca tablet with 1.4 GHz quad core processor, 1gb DDR ram, android 5.0 lollipop, and the newest version of the app (2.1.0 I believe) and the app crashes just after opening every time. It worked fine last night. Please fix this issue. I have a gig tomorrow and this pedal is worthless without the app
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: amplifi, remote, app, crash