#1 vilo1968

vilo1968

Just Startin'

• Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 04 June 2014 - 09:18 AM

Hello Friends.

I'm using my POD HD500 connected to a stereo power amp (clone of the power of a Randall Century 200), with a 4 x 12 cabs with Celestion speakers seventy/80.

This stereo power amp "Colours" signal much as it produces a very sharp and scoop sound.

What power amp do you recommend to use with POD HD500? Valves or solid state?? What brands and models?

I'm a guitarist in a band of modern metal.

Thank you very much from now.

Pdt. Excuse my English

#2 radatats

radatats

Power User

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1046 posts
  • LocationOrange County, NY

Posted 04 June 2014 - 11:52 AM

I use a Rocktron Velocity 300 into a pair of old Peavey 15" PA speakers or into my own 2X12's with Celestion V-30's and Emminence Guvnors.  Sounds awesome but heavy to lug around...

Picture4.png

#3 gunpointmetal

gunpointmetal

Gear Head

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 512 posts

Posted 04 June 2014 - 12:21 PM