Jump to content


Photo

Doubt about volume pedal


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 guilhordas

guilhordas

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 08 June 2014 - 02:10 PM

I have a doubt about the operation of the volume pedal in the pod. Let's assume that I'm using a treadplate amp and set-up the volume by 60%, then I add the volume pedal and set-up   max in 100% and min 0% ,

my doubt is:
this 100% of the volume pedal corresponds to 60% of what I put in the treadplate or when I'm at 100% of the volume on pedal I'd be opening up 100% of the volume of treadpalte, Am I clear or confusing?

thanks


  • 0

Jtv 69 , pod hd 500x, suhr S3,, Gibson SG standard 96, fender plus strat 93, les paul custom 96


#2 silverhead

silverhead

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 15624 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada
  • Registered Products:15

Posted 08 June 2014 - 02:48 PM

The volume pedal operates independently; it does not control the volume of any amp or FX that also happens to be in the signal chain. Your Treadplate volume remains at 60% regardless of the VOL pedal setting.


  • 0
Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
.... John Lennon

#3 guilhordas

guilhordas

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 436 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 08 June 2014 - 06:06 PM

so when I'm with the pedal to the maximum I continued with treadpalte by 60%?

The volume pedal operates independently; it does not control the volume of any amp or FX that also happens to be in the signal chain. Your Treadplate volume remains at 60% regardless of the VOL pedal setting.


  • 0

Jtv 69 , pod hd 500x, suhr S3,, Gibson SG standard 96, fender plus strat 93, les paul custom 96


#4 radatats

radatats

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2317 posts
  • LocationOrange County, NY
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 08 June 2014 - 06:18 PM

so when I'm with the pedal to the maximum I continued with treadpalte by 60%?

 

correct.  hook up HD Edit and watch the amp module while you play and move the volume pedal.  The channel volume will not move.  Go to the FX module and you can watch the volume pedal move.  They are separate and independent. 


  • 0

Quit complaining and DO something or help somebody with their issues...


#5 panaman

panaman

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Registered Products:1

Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:44 PM

the vol pedal can be assigned to the amp volume.

in the edit software, go to controllers, set controller to exp-1, parameter to ch.vol.

set pedal min and max values.

in this case, the pedal settings will override the vol knob.


  • 1

#6 scottyo78

scottyo78

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 240 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
  • Registered Products:2

Posted 09 June 2014 - 10:26 AM

That's what I do... set the Amp volume in the controller settings. That way you don't have to use an effects spot for it. ^_^


  • 0