3 replies to this topic

#1 bcolexxx

bcolexxx

Just Startin'

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 05:10 AM

Hello people! I'm brand new to the Line 6 forums.

I'm having a few issues updating the Firmware on my LINE 6 M13.

The pedal is awesome (when it works).

So everything stopped working and i stopped getting sound out of it. When I hook up my cables, you can hear this buzzing when you turn the overdrive effects on, so there definately is a connection there, but when you plug the guitar in nothing comes through. I have of course tested out all cables and everything.

So I did some digging and I am on something like 1.07 firmware, and I need to upgrade to the newest one.

I've been following the instructions that I found here (http://line6.com/sup...structions-r364)

They are easy to follow but still nothing. I've tried it using MIDI-OX utility. I download the Sysex file, and follow it step by step. When I'm in MIDI OX and I send the file through to the unit, my little USB Midi device lights up (it has LEDS for Midi in and Midi out, and the Midi Out is flashing indicating that it's sending midi data through the out cable).

My poor old M13 just sits there, on the display it says 'Waiting command'

I get all the way to the end sending the Sysex data over, but it looks like the M13 is not recieving it.

Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with this and if anyone has successfully done it!

#2 phil_m

phil_m

Uber Guru

• Line 6 Expert
  • 5549 posts
  • LocationMinneapolis, MN

Posted 15 July 2014 - 05:23 AM

What MIDI interface are you using? This is probably the biggest thing. It really needs to be one that isn't using the default Windows drivers. The ones that Line 6 recommends in that document are what you should be using. If you have one of those, that's a major obstacle out of the way.

Secondly, I'd try using this program instead of the MIDI OX program. http://www.bome.com/products/sendsx