Jump to content


Photo

Line 6 Support, Please Help Me With This!


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jasonk931

jasonk931

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • LocationJamestown, TN
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 15 June 2013 - 07:29 PM

This video shows him building a dual amp tone near end of video. I built it just as he did, and it sounds amazing, but not as amazing as his tone. He didn't show his volume levels for each amp, or if it was panned center or not???? We also need the amp settings of the first amp he shows on the preset(Bass, mid, treble, egc) The tone he pulls is great! Many of my friends asked this question also on youtube. We need some specs if you can get em to us. Thanks. Love my POD.

Shawn, we need your Jedi Master skills on this question!! Let us know what to do, or the inverse may spin out of control! Help us, Yoda of the Pod! lol. Thanks


  • 0

#2 silverhead

silverhead

    Uber Guru

  • Line 6 Expert
  • 15859 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada
  • Registered Products:15

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:39 AM

The tone difference could also be caused by different monitoring equipment (your amp, speakers vs. his) or recording equipment he used.


  • 0
Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.
.... John Lennon

#3 jasonk931

jasonk931

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • LocationJamestown, TN
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 16 June 2013 - 10:23 AM

If Sean can answer this one, we will all benefit. I will search until the end of my days if I have to. I just truly love his tone in the video.
  • 0

#4 spikey

spikey

    Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2323 posts
  • LocationUSA
  • Registered Products:8

Posted 16 June 2013 - 01:30 PM

Hurgh nailed it for the most part. His touch will make all the difference even with the exact setup.


  • 0

Too much measuring and not enough music-making (says the Electronic geek) ...    :lol: 

 


#5 jasonk931

jasonk931

    Iknowathingortwo

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • LocationJamestown, TN
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 21 June 2013 - 03:26 PM

I got it dialed now. Loving it!!!!!
  • 0

#6 jefflynyrd

jefflynyrd

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 80 posts
  • Registered Products:3

Posted 21 June 2013 - 05:34 PM

the tone he built was nice... but I'm lovin' the tone he had  at the beginning of the video. Nice clean reverb strat with a nice amount of gain


  • 0

#7 mmartora

mmartora

    Just Startin'

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 June 2013 - 09:39 AM

Hi guys,

 

I just purchased the HD Pro and am using it with my Peavey JSX. I am not getting much volume when using this through the JSX and when I use it out the fron of the amp it is really gainy and I get plenty of feedback. I'm not techy at all!...

 

After reading up a little on this, I see that the JSX should really have a pre-amp input, which it does not. My bass player plugs his in and it uses his head as a power amp, so he is not able to change volumes or tones, but with the JSX, I am still able to manipulate all aspects.

 

Can someone please tell me the best way to get around these issues with the JSX or should I be buying a new amp that caters for this HD Pro system much easier?

 

Thanks!!


  • 0