These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD X3

A few ideas for the X3, what's everyone think?
by LaxSlash on 2009-07-28 12:10:22

I've been using the POD X3 for a few months now, and I have some ideas/suggestions for new features on the X3 and I was just curious what everyone thought of them.

1) When you have a dual tone, it would be nice if there was some way you could activate an effect for both tones at once. For example, if I have a dual tone, but I want the rotary drum to start on them both at the same time, it's impossible to do since I have to press mod, go to the second tone and then press mod there. Maybe this could be accomplished by pressing mod and tap at the same time, or stomp/verb/delay/the on off button at the same time as tap for whatever you want to activate. Of course, it doesn't have to be the same effect... like if someone wanted to have a phaser and a rotary drum, or an octaver and a distortion activated at the same time on the dual tones. For something like the X3L, maybe pressing the button on the board and holding it for a second could work.