These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: Lowdown

LD150 - Using MP3/CD Input Jack
by kweatherhead on 2009-10-05 23:06:31

Greetings,

I am new to the LowDown Amps and I am wondering if this is an issue or by design.

If I plug a MP3 player into the jack and turn on the AMP, it plays thru the speaker for a second or two and then goes silent...

However the input jack source always plays thru the Headphone jack.

Shouldn't an MP3 play thru the main speaker?

I added the HD400 tag to this as I also have a HD400 and have not yet tried it, but hope that it plays thru the speaker on that AMP when I get to position where I can test it.

Keith

Re: LD150 - Using MP3/CD Input Jack
by kweatherhead on 2009-10-06 10:04:26

I've had a couple of responses from Line 6 Support, but I'm not sure that my question has been addressed....

First, I have tried to reset to Factory Settings   (Hold "A" amd Power On)

Let me retry the situation.

Playing a MP3 thru the  CD/MP3 jack on the back of the LD150...

If I am using headphones this work perfectly...

If not using headphones, if the MP3 player is running on power-up of the AMP....

It will play for a second or two thru the speaker and then quit... turning off the amp and then turning it

back on will play MP3 sound for another second or two thru the speaker before going silent.

I suspect there is a problem with the AMP as I suspect that it *should* play the mp3 signal thru the main

speaker, correct?

Keith

by ricksox on 2009-10-08 10:33:35

Keith,

Just plug a dummy cable into your instrument input. That kicks on the internal speaker and you'll be able to hear your iPod or MP3 player.

Line6Miller

by kweatherhead on 2009-10-08 10:40:32

I had my bass plugged in... it was working just fine !

I had no .mp3 thru the speaker, but had both bass and mp3 thru the headphones....

Regards,

Keith

by ricksox on 2009-10-08 10:44:48