These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

Pod Farm Platinum Realtime Effects Monitor? Recording Software Recomendation?
by mdr88 on 2009-03-30 10:44:45

Howdy do,

I own Pod Farm Platinum for iLok. Does anyone have any recomendations for recording software that will allow me send the signal into my Pod Farm Platinum and hear it before I record it? I currently own Acid Pro 6 and I have a copy of Acid Studio Pro7. It seems that I can only apply effects to a track that has been recorded. There doesn't seem to be a way to play my guitar and monitor the effects with my Pod Farm Platinum iLok activated software. I connect my guitar using a Line 6 Guitarport. I also own an Alesis Multimix Firewire mixing board. Using either of these I can her my signal, but when I activate my Pod Farm Plat Plug-in It's still a clean signal. Is there a way to actually hear Pod Farm Platinum effects realtime monitoring before I record? I am a rookie. =)

Or maybe that's just how Pod Farm Plat iLok works? You can use it to apply to tracks already recorded? Maybe Acid Studio 7 just doesn't have that feature and maybe I should use different recording software? Any recomendations or advice would be cool. I am new at this.

Thanks!

Re: Pod Farm Platinum Realtime Effects Monitor? Recording Software Recomendation?
by mimungr on 2009-03-30 11:37:23

I've never used ACID, so I can't help you there. I use the iLok POD Farm Platinum plug-in with Adobe Audition 3.0, and I'm able to monitor the inputs with effects applied, so it's not a limitation of the plug-in.

Re: Pod Farm Platinum Realtime Effects Monitor? Recording Software Recomendation?
by geeker on 2009-03-30 11:58:26

have you tried putting POD Farm in the effects send or insert of a track. How about in the input channel's insert?

by mdr88 on 2009-03-30 12:14:24