These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

How to connect spider IV amp to pod studio UX2 ?
by the81ghost on 2010-10-04 18:05:22

Re: How to connect spider IV amp to pod studio UX1 ?

Hi Nick,

Thanks for the reply but I'm a real newbie to this audio electronics world

therefore I'm having difficulty in understanding you. Also I went today to replace the UX1 with UX2.

(CAUTION TO THE READERS: DO NOT DO THE FOLLOWING CONNECTION I'M TALKING ABOUT)

And the staff member there told me it's ok to connect the Spider IV 75 amp to the UX2 box

with an instrument cable via Phones out on the UX2 box to the Guitar out on the Amp.

I'm thankful that I read your message before doing this type of connection.

If I did the above connection would that work or would I see black smoke coming out from my stuff?

You are saying that I should use a cable with Stereo 1/4'' Jack Plug wired to 2 seperate Mono Plugs and

connect the Stereo Jack Plug to the Phones/Direct Out on the Spider IV Amp. Is that right uptil now?

And where am I going to connect those mono plugs on the UX2 box?

My question was I want to use the POD Farm 2 on the computer and get the sound of my guitar from the amp.

I thought the Phones Out on the amp is for your headphones. So how's that Phones out on the amp is going to take

the sound from the UX2 box and deliver the sound? If the amp is not going to deliver any sound with that connection

that's not what I want.

Other thing can I connect my desktop speakers at the same time with my amp to the UX2 box?

I mean can I get sound from my desktop speakers and from my Amp at the same time via UX2 box?

By the way I want to connect my desktop speakers to the UX2 box via this cable: Stereo Interconnect Dual 1/4 TS to Dual RCA