These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

OK - Very Silly Question but I am a POD Newbie - Please help?
by tommy1170 on 2010-10-27 12:08:21

Hello everyone.  I just purchased a new POD HD 400 and I have what I am sure is a very silly question, but I am brand-new to the POD.  However, I am a long-time Line 6 user and currently own several Spider II Amps, a Vetta II Half-Stack, and a Spider Valve MkII Half-stack, as well as POD Farm for the PC.  So I understand Line 6 products for the most part, which probably makes my questions even sillier!  Anyway, here goes:

1. Is there any way to power the POD HD with the Line 6 Link cable (assuming I buy a DT50?).  I have been spoiled by the fact that the FBV and FBV MkII pedals are powered through the ethernet cable that connects them to the other Line 6 amps I have.    I don't love the fact that now I have to have a power outlet by both my POD HD AND the amplifier I am using to play through.  If I connect it to a DT50 using the L6 Link, will that power the POD, or do I still need to use the power adapter that came with the POD HD?  Last but not least, does Line 6 - or anyone else - make a custom cable that would contain the audio cable and the power cable?  Would love to be able to have one cable that both connects the POD HD to my amp and powers the POD HD.  Is this possible in any way shape or form?  I would even consider making one if I had to.  Any knowledge, thoughts or ideas around this?
  2. So I FINALLY figured out how to make the POD HD sound good through my Spider Valve MkII Head and I have to say it was confusing between the output modes, preamp settings, etc., but I got there and the amp models sound amazing.  Is there a way to globally setup these various parameters or do I have to do them all for each preset.