These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

I activated POD Farm after October 1st, 2009, but no free upgrade?
by heavyxlowx689 on 2011-01-13 18:26:04

Hi, I have never used the forums on here before, but have been a POD Studio user for quite some time now.

I bought POD Studio UX1 bundled with POD Farm from an authorized dealer, Guitar Center.  I believe someone bought it before me and returned it, because the box was a little beat up.  Being the last POD Studio UX1 available I purchased it.  My account says the date registered is 11/4/10, and it says I purchased it on 1/8/10.  So yes, it must've been returned.  The Line 6 website states and I quote, "*POD Studio users who activated POD Farm on or after October 1st, 2009 are entitled to a free upgrade to POD Farm 2."  When logged into my account, I act like i'm going to purchase and get my key to POD Farm 2, but it says I have to purchase it for $49.00.  Other users have said this is supposed to say $0.  I have also tried Line 6 Monkey, but I still don't have a key to activate it.  Went to the "download key" section as well and there are no keys to download.

Am I missing something here, or is this just a fault on Line 6's part?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thank you.

Re: I activated POD Farm after October 1st, 2009, but no free upgrade?
by Rowbi on 2011-01-14 01:11:17

go into monkey, click on pod farm 2 and click activate.  then just put in the word refresh and it will activate.  this trick only works for new devices were registered as new after that date, etc.

Cheers

Rowbi

by heavyxlowx689 on 2011-01-15 19:13:43