These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: Spider IV/Spider Online

Line 6 monkey doesn't see my amp
by raulf2012 on 2011-06-12 15:05:40

Sorry I've posted this question three times already I'm new to this and I had to go to a camp and was gone for several days.  A technician answered my question on the old post, unfortunately he failed to address the problem I responded but several days had passed so I'm not sure if he got it since line 6 assumes that the question is answered if nobody responds in two days.

But anyway's I have a spider IV and a FBV express pedal I have them connected to each other and the FBV connected to my computer.  I tried the other day to update my firmware.  When the FBV is connected and the amp is turned off monkey has no problem finding and connecting to the pedal.  When I click on change device and the amp is off it goes to the choose device screen and the amp is not listed which I think is normal.  if I click on the change device screen and the amp is on it goes to the no devices detected screen.  Furthermore if I try to start monkey and the amp is on it also goes to the no devices detected screen.

I even tried installing monkey on a different computer and I had the same problem.  I have been checking out other peoples posts and have found one that i believe had the same problem that i do.  He just had to send his FBV pedal to get fixed i think thats the problem with mine too. Heres the link to that post.  http://line6.com/community/message/127511#127511

P.S.  sorry i posted the same question three times

Re: Line 6 monkey doesn't see my amp
by jws1982 on 2011-06-12 21:37:20
Have you updated the firmware on the FBV Express?

Re: Line 6 monkey doesn't see my amp
by raulf2012 on 2011-06-13 08:33:24

yeah i got that updated.

RE: Line 6 monkey doesn't see my amp
by Line6david on 2011-06-13 15:58:23

Hi,

The FBV Express MKII uses drivers already present in Windows to connect the amp to your computer.