These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: M5 / M9 / M13

M5 delay boosting volume when run thru amp FX loop
by rizzorock on 2011-06-14 15:11:24

This question has been raised a couple of times with no real responses -

http://line6.com/community/thread/38553

href="/thread/10165">http://line6.com/community/thread/10165

Isthere a trick to this? I absolutely love the Line 6 stuff. I am a professional musician and gig out with the Relay 90 and usually an M13 or M9. Used to use a DL4 for years.

I have an M5 in my new rack setup running thru my Bogner XTC 101B FX loop using an RJM RG16 to turn it on and off using a loop in the RG16.

Anytime loop 5 (the M5) is activated there is a quite noticeable jump in volume, almost like a solo boost. Unfortunately I'm not always soloing when I turn on my delay.

Is there any hope for a cure?

RE: M5 delay boosting volume when run thru amp FX loop
by Line6david on 2011-06-15 16:00:33

Hi,

I think I need to understand your setup a little better before providing an answer.

Have you tried adjusting the Effects loop return master volume on the Bogner head?

does the M5 boost happen with one delay preset or anytime you engage the M5?

Thanks,

David

Line 6 Customer Support

Re: RE: M5 delay boosting volume when run thru amp FX loop
by rizzorock on 2011-06-16 15:07:55