These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

Bad/No Sound with Pod Farm 2 (Using Ux2)
by DomWJ on 2011-09-27 07:31:49

Hey there!

Two weeks ago I bought the POD Studio UX2 but unfortunially wasn't able to find the time to use

it until now.

So, I installed/updated every software needed & licensed the product.

Of course, I didn't hesitate to us the UX2. But some sort of problem occured:

While using the POD farm 2 alone (w/o Ableton), although I get a signal, the sound

through my headphones is really bad. It's very quiet but noisy und 'crunches' all the time.

And using POD Farm 2 with Ableton, I don't even get any signal.

I'm new to all this recording stuff, but I understood that while plugged in,

the ux2 is my 'new' sound card. So of course my headphones are plugged into

the pod.

I also changed the drivers within Ableton as explained here:

http://line6.com/support/thread/48149

Stillno signal.

Thank you in advance

P.S. The cables I use are actually good ones. I use them all the times (also on stage) and never had any

problems with them.

P.P.S.: Sorry for my bad english

RE: Bad/No Sound with Pod Farm 2 (Using Ux2)
by Line6bakker on 2011-09-27 12:33:20

Hi,

I created a support ticket for you so we can resolve this issue. Please respond to the ticket. Thanks.

Q: What is a support ticket?

A: A support ticket allows you to directly correspond with a Line 6 Support Representative. An email will be sent to you from Line 6 containing a link if a Line 6 support representative determines that a ticket is necessary to troubleshoot your issue. Please follow the link in the email to view your open ticket to work one on one with Line 6 Support.

Please note: Sometimes support tickets will be filtered to spam and junk folders. If you did not receive an email from us indicating that a ticket has been created, please make sure to check those folders in your email host.

http://line6.com/account/tickets/view/