These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

Switching patches? POD HD500!
by mirflee on 2011-10-07 20:05:08

Hello,  I know this might be a stupid question to ask but I'm still new to this fabulous unit. Anyway, I've made some cool patches but I can't find a way to switch between them. I could switch between banks with the footswitch but not for patches.

Any ideas? Oh yeah, one last thing. What do I do to save up on the DSP usage. I'm trying to run a delay as well as an echo reverb but the DSP limit message comes up.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Switching patches?
by Nick_Mattocks on 2011-10-08 02:16:16

Hi

I assume you are talking about the POD HD500?  But you may be talking about the POD HD Pro or the POD HD Desktop units.  The HD500 has a pedal-board included whereas the other two don't.  If you are using a POD HD Pro or a POD HD Desktop, you can use the front panel buttons or better still you can use a foot controller unit like the FBV Shortboard MkII.

Once connected to a POD HD or POD HD Pro, FBV Shortboard operation is pretty much the same as operating the HD500.

For all three units there are two ways to use the Foot Switches:  ABCD mode in which the rear 4 buttons control the switching on and off of FX within a preset and the front four buttons (A, B, C and D) which change between presets in the currently selected bank;  then there's  FS 5-8 mode in which the front row of buttons can also be used to switch individual FX on and off within a patch.

Footswitch mode is a Global mode so it affects all patches.  The default mode is ABCD mode.  You can switch between the two modes by entering the System Setup pages - hold down the View button and then  on Page 1 of 9 you will see 1 FS MODE: in the LCD on the lower half left of the screen.  You can change this to FS 5-8 by rotating the first encoder knob (#1 encoder) from the four below the LCD screen.