These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

Pod HD edit problem.
by jaketackett on 2011-11-12 14:00:53

So i am new to the Edit software and i am running into a simple problem.

When i try to add reverb to my sound i click on the reverb and i can turn everything up all the way but nothing happens. My Pod HD300 is connected and i can mess with my screamer and drive of the amp but nothing happens to the reverb.

This may be really simple but i just can't get it. I've tried to fix for like the past hour.

and is there a way to not to limited to what effects are on each effect in Edit? like if i want 3 screamer right in a row ( not like that's what i'm going for) can i do that? Am i limited to each menu of effects on FX 1, 2 and 3?

Thanks -Jake

Re: Pod HD edit problem.
by jimsreynolds on 2011-11-12 14:21:56

Hi Jake

The HD300 has all the effects of the HD500 but (like the HD400) you are very limited in the order that you can have them and using multiples of th same effect.  One of the big reasons people go for the HD500 is to get that flexibility.  So yes, what you see on FX1/2/3 is what you get I'm afraid.

I don't think you can actually turn the Reverb off on the 300 so I think that the only reason I can think of that you might not hear it if is the Reverb Mix control is down at 0%. Try turning it up to 100% and see if you can hear it, then back it down to a suitable level.

If after turning it all the way up you still cannot hear the reverb then it may be that there is a firmware glitch on the unit. That being the case, it would be a good idea to upgrade the firmware using Line 6 Monkey on a PC.  This is pretty easy normally.

Re: Pod HD edit problem.
by jaketackett on 2011-11-12 14:51:57

Thanks man! i was afraid of the FX's being like that.