These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

KB37 MIDI issue
by TerraExcessum on 2011-11-14 14:37:53

Hi folks. I'm having problems getting my KB37 to work as a MIDI controller. It was fine up until about a week ago and I can't work out what has changed. I usually use it with Zeta+2, but now I load it up, try to play and get nothing. I tried activating it in the MIDI tab but a popup appears saying "Error opening MIDI device, device might be in use".

I'm still learning my way around this new fangled piece of technology they call a computer, so any suggestions as to where to look would be hugely welcomed.

Re: KB37 MIDI issue
by Triryche on 2011-11-14 15:02:21

Check to make sure your drivers are current.

Run the newest version of the Line6 Monkey.

http://line6.com/software/

Doesthe Monkey see the KB37 and are there green ticks for drivers/firmware?

by TerraExcessum on 2011-11-14 22:34:12

Hi Triryche.

Yep. The ever-wise Monkey tells me that the drivers are all up to date and all the appropriate green ticks are there. I treid re-installing the most recent driver but that hasn't helped.

Re: RE: KB37 MIDI issue
by Line6david on 2011-11-15 14:59:02

Hi,

This does sound like a driver related issue. What other devices do you have connected to your computer that use MIDI?

Thanks,

David

Line 6 Customer Support

Re: RE: KB37 MIDI issue
by TerraExcessum on 2011-11-15 22:30:32

Hi David.

My KB37 is the only MIDI device I use.

by Triryche on 2011-11-15 22:38:10

Robb,

I have never used Zeta. Are you running this as a standalone or as a VST in a DAW?

by TerraExcessum on 2011-11-15 22:41:52

I usually use it as a vst in Cubase 5 but it can also be used as a stand alone. I've tried a couple of MIDI programs and they all come up with similar reasons for not doing anything so it must be something to do with the KB37. (I assume...)

by Triryche on 2011-11-16 06:05:12

Havre you tried this in Reaper by any chance?