These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: Vyzex Editor

few questions
by Geberten on 2012-01-17 14:20:21

Hi all,

i have bought a new "Pocket POD" and downloaded "Vyzex Pocket POD". I have read all 3 manuals but could not find some information.

I have no experience with "Vyzex Pocket POD" and i am a beginner with my new e-guitar and love Metal-Music.

1a) How can i see/check how much free space i have on the Pocket POD?

1b) Do i need to delete the default tones/L6T-files to free space?

2) How do i start from scratch to make/create a new tone/L6T-file or can i just modify already existing tone/L6T-file?

3) What information are saved in the L6T-file?

4) Are there any other free tools i can use to make/create a new tone/L6T-file?

5) Does anyone have some advice/information/URL on Metal-Music tone/L6T-file and "Vyzex Pocket POD"?

Thank you all for your help.

Regrds from Germany-Cologne,

Serkan (aka Geberten)

Re: few questions
by Line6Don on 2012-01-26 10:21:15

1a) Within the Vyzex Editor you can click on the black arrow within the 'Name' field located in the top center of the editor. This will show you all of your memory locations , you have 31 banks of A, B, C, D available.

1b) Yes you will as there is only 31 banks of A, B, C, D. You will need to overwrite an exsisting tone in order to free up space.

2) Since the PocketPOD comes with its own presets you can use them as starting points to create your own tones.

3) All the settings of the tone that you see within the Vyzex editor are saved to the .L6T file.

4) You can download more user created tones for free from our customtone website at the link below:

http://line6.com/customtone/browse/pocketpod/">http://line6.com/customtone/browse/pocketpod/">http://line6.com/customtone/browse/pocketpod/

5) Here is some general advice to creating your own tone: