These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

Anyone care to guess when 2.0 will release?
by jcosta_sr on 2012-01-27 10:28:53

While I know the party line on Line 6 and release dates.  I thought it might be fun for folks to predict when the release will happen instead of the discussion about Line 6's policy.

Re: Anyone care to guess when 2.0 will release?
by jasonbogen on 2012-01-27 10:45:04

It's always a funny situation.  Damned if you do damned if you don't.  Personally, as a software developer myself I wouldn't mind some kind of ballpark since I am very understanding as to the imperfect nature of predicting a release date.  When you are testing stuff, a lot of the work is finding bugs and figuring out how to fix them.  It isn't like building a house or making a hamburger.  You don't really know for sure when you will be done until you are done.  Most people can't understand that so giving dates only leads to backlash.  As I said though, I would love a ballpark.  Is this expected sometime this year, in the next couple months or in the next couple of weeks? 

Anyway I realize that you specifically said you weren't asking for this kind of discussion so my guess is Thursday February 23rd.  I think announcing something more than a month away without giving some sort of timeline is just as bad, if not worse than giving a date that you don't hit.  So my guess is that they are expecting it to be within a month if not sooner.  I would say they are targeting about the 9th, but will actually deliver on the 23rd.

by TheRealZap on 2012-01-27 10:47:06

put me down for middle of february.. and releases seem to be friday... so i'll stab at Feb 17th

what does the winner get ?

*disclaimer: total guess... no inside info at all.

by johnpicton on 2012-01-27 10:50:00