These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD Farm / POD Studio / TonePort

GearBox Silver Bundle free upgrade to Gold? How?
by schnauzr on 2012-03-23 21:43:42

Hi Guys,

My apologies in advance if this has been covered before, but I'm very new to the Line6 family, having recently picked up a GearBox Silver Plugin bundle (with TonePort DI).  I haven't played guitar in many, many years and am just getting back into it, this is my first foray into amp modeling software!

Reading the following article: http://line6.com/support/docs/DOC-4498">http://line6.com/support/docs/DOC-4498">http://line6.com/support/docs/DOC-4498 it states that "As of August 1st, 2008, all TonePort DI-Silver Bundle devices receive a complimentary free update to Gold Bundle status."

My question is, how can I go about upgrading my Silver bundle to the Gold bundle for free?  I've tried checking for updates in Line 6 Monkey, checking the "Optional Add-Ons" tab (which takes me to the Line 6 License Manager), checking within License Manager (and making sure my DI-S and computer are fully authorized), but I am unable to find any place within these applications that may allow me this free upgrade.

Most of the discussion articles I can find mention a "License Refresh" method but this only seemed to apply when the "Optional Add-Ons" tab was part of Line 6 Monkey (and didn't fire up the separate License Manager app) because I am unable to replicate these instructions in License Manager.

I've disabled firewall software to check for updates as well, no luck.  I've ensured that all possible software (drivers, gearbox, monkey, license manager, etc) are all at their most recent versions.

I'd be greatly appreciative if someone can point me in the right direction to obtain the Gold bundle.  i'm sure I've overlooked something simple... thank you!

Re: GearBox Silver Bundle free upgrade to Gold? How?
by schnauzr on 2012-04-01 10:43:35