These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

Don't worry, be happy; The R&D guys are listening after all
by RipperShred on 2012-07-18 09:10:08

I'm a HD Pro owner, and I'm not bothered one bit by the 300/400 users getting some new amp models first. Mostly because 3 of those models are ones the community's been clamouring over for litterally YEARS; the Soldano SLO100.  I totally get why they got it 1st, and that's because it took like 4 months for them to get their V2 update.

I'm personally very happy for them. Now I think I have more reason to be happy for the 500/bean/Pro users in that their update is a teaser for us, and that when our next update hits it's going to include the other 4 or 5 amp models the community has been begging for since the release of the HD series; the 5150 II, the Mesa/Boogie MkIV and IIC+, and JC120.

I totally think the SLO100 is not only a bonus for the 300/400 users, but an awesome teaser/precursor of much needed, and long awaited HD Model goodness! Rejoice my friends, because I believe they day where we have the essential high gain amps we want and need is nigh.

Re: Don't worry, be happy; The R&D guys are listening after all
by RipperShred on 2012-07-18 09:34:39

And as a side note, I think the box is fantastic as-is. Other than missing the above listed amps, (and a jcm900 and 2000, and maybe a diezel or two) the only thing(s) I personally would like to see are a 3band and 5band EQ where you can pick the frequency of each band, and the band width of each band that you're cutting/boosting.

What's in there already is fantastic, very usable and functional. Granted, the midi functionality is still a little weird, so ironing out how it recieves midi commands and CC messages would be a bonus too. But other than that, great job, and keep up the good work.

by glenneke on 2012-07-18 10:29:00