These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

Line 6 HD 500 direct to mixing board
by Arael on 2012-08-09 01:46:12

Hello guys,

this is my first post so be gentle

I bought HD 500 ten days ago although I play with Valve amps and analog pedals for the past 12 years. I am new to the digital technology stuff.

I bought the POD mostly for home recording and live perfomances so that I dont have to carry my stack and my pedals for every single gig I play.

I connected the POD on the mixing board through 1/4 and XLR jacks set the I/O to direct and alltough my clean sounds sound fine my distortion

sounds more like analog pedals direct to the board with a bad D/I or something. Any sollutions for that?

I searched the forum learned some things but I want to make sure I solve this cause tommorow I have a gig and I am too lazy to carry my

Marshall. Plx plx help.

Oh and because I am a beginer please do the "Direct playing for Dummies" course.

Thanks in advance and sorry for my poor english if I've made any mistakes

Re: Line 6 HD 500 direct to mixing board
by Crusty_Old_Rocker on 2012-08-09 03:26:54