These forums are read only, please use our new forums here.

Main :: POD HD

Support forums for all POD HD products

Pod X3 vs Pod HD Desktop
by Perish on 2012-08-20 16:54:43

Hi im new to the whole recording guitar thing and im interested in buying either the Pod X3, POD HD Desktop or POD 2.0.

So basically I want to know how close they are to each other in terms of processing power. I care very little about everything else the Pod offers other than the tone and how compatible it is with recording programs such as Cubase or Reaper and what I need to connect it to my computer directly.

If anyone has any info at all that would be very useful because like I said I'm new to the whole recording thing so any information is good information if it is on topic.

Thank you

Re: Pod X3 vs Pod HD Desktop
by TheRealZap on 2012-08-20 17:04:29

i'd ditch the pod 2.0 from consideration because it has no usb or audio capabilities for recording, although you could purchase another interface and record its outputs.

the x3 has some nice recording options, record wet/dry etc... +pod farm for reamping

but the pod hd wins for tone.

by Perish on 2012-08-20 17:07:03

Thanks man what are some other suggestions for an interface?

I didn't ask that because I wanted to avoid any bias on here.

by DeanDinosaur on 2012-08-20 17:10:13